Harley22
TRUST RATING
Member since 6/04/2008
Reviews 8
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

Darby Buick-Gmc

Posted on: 5/2/2015

Sales Person Great/ Business Manager Not So Great

I recently bought a used car from Darby Buick. The sales person, Mark Leffingwell was amazing! He was patient, didn't pressure me, was very honest and easy to work with. However, when I sat down with the Business Manager, Patrick Amboyan, to finalize payment, he was very rude! I had to say his name 3 times to get him to listen and answer a question. He also didn't like that I wouldn't accept the extended warranty, and he made a haste decision to write the contract without asking about my down payment. Which, it appeared he assumed I didn't have one? If it wasn't for our sales person, Mark or the Sales Manager, Joe Mazuir, I never would have bought from here. However, being that every attempt was made to address my concerns, I left satisfied. My advice...do consider Darby Buick, but be on guard when you sit down for payment!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

SwimScapes & Pool Surfaces, Inc.

Posted on: 7/14/2014

Too busy for his customers

In February, we contacted Jeffrey about building our pool. Immediately he provided a very detailed estimate that was reasonable & within our budget. In March we met with him and worked out the remaining details, but then didnt hear from him for 2 weeks. At the next contact, he asked us to be patient since he was very busy. We waited another week, followed up, & got our final estimate, his refrences, and licensing information. After that, it was another 3 weeks before we heard from him! Couldnt bear to use his company when communication was an issue. Suggestion: hire a secretary.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Apollo Pools - Brandon

Posted on: 3/1/2014

Never heard back?

We are buying a home in March and are looking to install a pool. We contacted Apollo because of an advertisement in our local magazine that states "new pool construction with paver deck starting at $19,950. After scheduling an appointment, we went to the "showroom" and first thing we saw were 3 FAQ pages and $19,950 was listed as a base price (again). Then we met with Paul, who stated that was no longer true and flyers should have been corrected?! Even with this, we spent about 1 hour discussing what we desired for a pool. Paul took our information and said he would draw out a quote. 3 weeks later we have yet to hear from him. Not a company I would recommend for a big investment, especially with false advertising and no follow up contact.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Barneys Motorcycles and Marine

Posted on: 2/23/2014

These guys were great!

Took my VStar in for a noise that another shop could not fix. The guys in the service center were great! They provided constant updates on my bike and charged a reasonable price for the repair. I have also traded a bike here and the process went smoothly and I feel I got a good deal on my trade in. I will definitely continue to use Barney's for my motorcycle needs in the future.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Xtreme Power Sports

Posted on: 11/14/2013

XTREMELY Horrible!

Being new to the area, I needed a repair on my bike. Took it to Xtreme Powersports (the first time) and the shop had it for 18 days. Within 4 weeks after picking it up, the problem reoccurred so I took it back again. After 10 days, I didn't receive a single call from the shop, so I went by there in person to pick it up and go elsewhere. However, was told they just HAPPEN to be working on it that morning but was told the repair would be fixed again (free of charge) so decided to leave it. However, after another 11 days, no word about my bike so I had to follow up AGAIN. Come to find out, I needed more work done. Ha! Who didn't see that coming? Finally, went to pick up the bike and asked for the paperwork on what was done and guy was hesitant to give it to me. Rightfully so..big comment on the invoice stating "customer no fix at this time!!!!!!!!!!!!!!". Bottom line... (1) No communication, (except when they want your money). (2) It seemed like their phones do not make outgoing calls and even if you call the shop, the receptionist will always take a message. (3)Time is not important to them, 3+ weeks is totally unacceptable for any business. (4) Dont ask questions to the staff. They will tell you all they do is take cash and fill out service orders. (5) Paperwork will not be fully supplied or if it is, unprofessional notes will be documented if you dont use their service. To all considering this shop, STAY AWAY!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Parkman Home Inspections, LLC

Posted on: 2/21/2013

Very satisfied!

We are in the process of selling a home and wanted a complete inspection prior to putting the house on the market. Mike did a thorough job and took extra time to explain his findings. It was worth the money and his expertise. Would use his company again and refer to anyone in the area.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Precision Dent LLC

Posted on: 8/10/2008

Not very impressed

I went by for an estimate and was given a reasonable quote. Called the next day to set up the apointment and was told the work would take 1 1/2 hours. I took the car in and 2 1/2 hours later it wasnt finished. Since I had to go to work, I resceduled to come back for the remaining "1 hour" of work. When I went, it actually took another 2 1/2 hours. (Ironically, when I got home that night they left a message earlier in the day saying the job would take 5 hours!) Good thing I waited in their un-air conditioned lobby and didnt know this at the time. However, I dont think they did anything different during this 2nd visit and but at least they nocked off $50 from the original quote. Would not recommend this company.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

SSR Collision

Posted on: 6/4/2008

Not recommended

My car's grill was damaged. I took it to SSR and they gave me an estimate. After picking it up (dirty and no receipt), I noticed it wasnt fixed completely. Tried emailing and calling-no response. Wrote a formal complaint where they finally responded. Took the car back for proper repairs, made arrangements to pick it up after hours, but it was locked behind a gate! Missed work the next day! Not very satisfied.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value