momma51
TRUST RATING
Member since 6/04/2008
Reviews 171
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

ULTA Salon, Cosmetics & Fragrance

Posted on: 6/12/2008

gene is the best

Ulta has the BEST Master hair stylist in town, Gene Miller. Gene listens to what you want & sincerely wants you to love your hair! He is AWESOME :) Ulta, you are so lucky to have him! If he leaves, I will follow him. Gene is honestly THE BEST HAIRDRESSER IN N.C. Everywhere I go, people stop me and ask me who does my hair. Thanks Gene for getting me noticed with all your hard work & creativity! You are TRULY THE BEST:) Keep up the great work!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Chili's Grill & Bar

Posted on: 6/12/2008

Great with Kid's

I love going to Chilis with out children. We have 3 kiddos and 1 on the way and always feel as though we can go there and not worry about our children being normal children i.e making noise, dropping food.... anything like that!!! What a kid friendly atmosphere!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Schwartz Plumbing Company

Posted on: 6/12/2008

Good Service

Plumbing is their star! They are focused on the customer, finding the problem fast, fixing it efficiently and making the customer happy. Their prices are reasonable and they even will come out at all hours of the night. I was pleased with the receptionist and her willingness to find out what the problem was before making the appt. they were on time and apologized when it took longer to fix the problem than they had expected.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Triangle Tile and Marble

Posted on: 6/12/2008

great job

Triangle tile & Marble has just completed new tile in my master bath. Without a doubt they provided the best service of any contractor I have used for the bathroom renovation.There superior service and attention to detail both in the office and with the installation team has provided work that has exceeded my every expectation.This is the second time that I have had them do work at my home, the first was a backsplash in the kitchen, and they have lived up to the fine service I received on there last job.I would highly recommend Triangle tile & Marble for any project that you may have....

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Iatria Day Spa

Posted on: 6/12/2008

not impressed

I went here with a gift certificate for a half day of beauty, and they didn't give directions, and I got lost. So when I arrived they docked half of my first treatment. I got half a facial, a massage, and then went to wait for my next treatment, and no one ever came to get me- I sat in the waiting room for 30 minutes, alone, in a short robe, in January. I finally went to ask, and was told someone would be right with me. (15 minutes later I threw a fit.) I finally went and showered and changed, and they acted like it was normal to leave a client alone for 45 minutes unattended. I didn't get a whole treatment, and they only gave me a small refund.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Great Clips for Hair

Posted on: 6/12/2008

great place to go

Bright, clean salon. Friendly staff and knowledgeable about hair. always a great experience!! I've gone there on several occassions and had little to no wait at all. They are fast,convenient and good price (only 12 bucks). i would recommend them to anyone in the area looking for a great haircut and great customer service.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Leesville Animal Hospital PA

Posted on: 6/12/2008

too much $

Time after time they have price gouged me. Pearce seems to always give you the worse case so you'll do and buy what ever he tells you. Just found out he's the owner too. They tell you one price and charge another. Hvae never gotten out of there under $150. I have spent $2000 in a year there. Was new to the area so didn't know where to go. WAY over priced! Find someone else I am.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Frank's Pizza & Italian Restaurant

Posted on: 6/12/2008

wow

I owe Frank's an apology. The first time I went there I thought the pizza was good but overpriced and complained rather loudly about it. The next day, I went back to my normal pizza restaurant.... and realized I simply couldn't eat it. After Frank's, there really was no going back. Now I gladly pay the extra 50 cents, walk more than a few extra blocks, and have simply wonderful lunches.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

fantastic

Been in business forever. Excellent activities for the children. Transportation to local schools. Great breakfast, lunch and snack menu with all the nutrition. Nice, qualified staff.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cottman Transmission

Posted on: 6/12/2008

very honest people

I felt that I needed to have my transmission checked because it was, under certain conditions shifting hard. My mechanic, Moe, at Nader's said I should go see Ed at Cottman's. My Ford dealership wanted to charge me $175 to run a two hour transmission check on my '01 Taurus. When I brought it in to Cottman's, Ed allowed me to ride along as he did a road test. He had the car plugged in to his electronic tester, and quietly ran the car through a variety of situations. He asked me some information pertaining to the problem. After about a 20 minute ride Ed pulled back in to the shop and explained to me why I shouldn't worry about the noises. He spent about 5-10 minutes going through, in detail, why my Taurus behaved the way that it did, mostly about electronic sensors and how they worked in the lower gears. He said that my car was all right and that I should go back to my mechanic and tell him of a slight oil leak near filter. For about 35-40 minutes of his time he charged me -- $0.00. That deserves to be talked about.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next »