saburnso
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 6/04/2008
Reviews 84
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

Dicks Last Resort

Posted on: 6/13/2008

Decent

This is a decent place to go before a Mavs or Stars game. But I was not impressed with the server I had the last time out. I felt like I was imposing on him being there. and we were the first ones in the door around 4:30-5 pm. He was dis-interested and just made us feel very unwelcome. Not usually what I see in Dick's Last Resort as a rule. Maybe he was having an off day but it was a real turn-off for the restaurant.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Rustic Fence Specialists Inc

Posted on: 6/13/2008

My First Fence Purchase

I had always just replaced my fence myself but after 20 years and building a pool I decided it was time for the big 8 footer. So I hired Rustic to do the work and I am glad I did. The fence was a bit more than I really wanted to spend but the quality of it all was sure worth it. They did a fantastic job with the posts and the way they framed the grade of the yard was well done. I am very please with all facets of the work and would use them again for sure.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Richardson Bike Mart

Posted on: 6/13/2008

Great Staff

I was in the MS 150 this year and the people who represented the Richardson Bike Mart were the best. And they were everywhere! If I needed a new bike, this is where I would come for sure!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Chili's Grill & Bar

Posted on: 6/13/2008

Above Average

As Chili's go, this one is above average. Good service and food quality is always right on. If I had to choose, I'd come to this location.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Gray James T

Posted on: 6/13/2008

Nice Staff

I was referred to this dentist when my other dentist retired. You have to really be able to trust a dentist so I gave him a shot. I have stayed with him since. Genuine, caring dentist with your needs in mind. Great staff from desk to chair and back. Would highly recommend Dr. Gray!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

A C Speedo Electric

Posted on: 6/13/2008

Best Shop!

I have been coming to Jim Cheevers shop ever since I was 14 years old with my first car. His sincerity and his honest, accurate work have kept me coming back all of these years. I tell anyone who has a speedometer or electrical repair on their car to give Jim a call. If he can't help you, he'll lead you in the right direction. If I could give him 6 stars I would. This guy is the best!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Andersons Barbecue & Catering Co

Posted on: 6/7/2008

First Rate

How many restaurant owners do you know who work the meat line at their place 6 days a week? Well Mike Anderson does. His product is the best in Dallas bar none. Get there fast at lunch or plan to wait in line and just smell the good stuff for a while.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Red Robin

Posted on: 6/7/2008

Super Patio

This place has a great patio for people watching. Large menu, great food, great service, great location. Nothing bad to say about them. They are always quality.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Country Kitchen

Posted on: 6/7/2008

Sunday Mornings

I love to go to country Kitchen on Sunday mornings to have a nice omlette and read the paper. The staff is always friendly, courteous and efficienta and the food is always fast, hot and perfect.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Black Eyed Pea Restaurants

Posted on: 6/7/2008

Home Cooking

Like the cornbread and the soups here. The chicken fried steak is good. Margaritas are not very good at all though. They use a bad mix I think. way too sour.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value