JD00
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 6/05/2008
Reviews 20
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Infinity Roofing Contractors

Posted on: 6/18/2014

Service, quality, and honesty

Can't say enough about Infinity. Tony and Kat really mean it when they say service is #1. They were helpful throughout the process, from the initial inspection, meeting with the insurance adjuster, and completing the project. The roof looks amazing and our neighbors are looking at Infinity now, too. Tony proactively added more waterproofing to a flat spot on our screened-in porch because he wanted to prevent any possible damage. The crew, led by Ben, was amazingly fast yet did an incredible job. Another roofing company took 2 1/2 days in our neighborhood, but Ben's crew was in early and out same day. Our air conditioner is actually running less now, even as the weather heats up for summer. Nothing but good things to say about Infinity!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Republic Services Inc

Posted on: 1/6/2014

You've been warned!

Not only do you pay twice as much, but when you finally wise up and cancel your service, they will bill you to remove THEIR bins, which took us 3 weeks. Really, what a scam and a pain to get the charges removed. If you talk to other services, their ever-increasing 'environmental fee' is ridiculous. Do yourself a favor and skip Republic Services/Robertson Sanitation/whatever they call themselves today. You get more frequent and cheaper services from other companies.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Paddy's Pub & Eatery

Posted on: 7/29/2011

Good food, drinks, and music

I was surprised to see the few negative reviews, as my experiences at Paddy's have all been very positive. The food is surprisingly good for 'bar fare' - everything is fresh and hot and seems to be made in-house. The drink specials are great, and if you haven't been there for live music, you are missing out. This location has been vacant frequently in the past, but hopefully Paddy's is there to stay. As a matter of fact, I think I will go there tonight!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Chipper LLC Tree Service

Posted on: 7/26/2011

Exceptional service at reasonable prices

We used Chipper for removal of a willow tree and stump grinding. The cut-down crew arrived 10 minutes early and was done less than 30 minutes later - there was no sign that they had been there. The stump-grinding crew had to remove a metal rod that had grown around the tree, but they did that with a smile. They ground the stump down well below the ground, and cleaned up everything really well. Both crews were very nice and professional. You won't be sorry if you use them.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Aquastar Cleaning Services

Posted on: 7/21/2011

Never called back

I suppose with all of the 5-star ratings here, Aquastar doesn't have time to respond to everyone. I requested a quote and never heard anything back from them.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

North Cobb Animal Hospital

Posted on: 5/13/2011

Thank goodness for North Cobb

I transferred my 2 dogs here after service declined substantially at our old vet. Dr. Gould is great with both dogs, and takes her time with them. Everyone - from the front desk to the techs - clearly loves animals, and they have worked us in at the last minute more than once in an emergency. As for the cost, they are on par with any other vet - vets are expensive now! I don't doubt, however, that they would work with us if we needed a payment plan. I have nothing but good things to say about North Cobb.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Tim's Tree Service

Posted on: 5/12/2011

'Service' isn't just Tim's business name

After Tim helped a family member with information, I called him in hopes he could help me as well. He took his time sharing information with me despite the fact that I am probably too far away for him to do the work. He clearly cares about his customers (and potential customers). If I could use anyone for tree removal, I would use Tim.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kid to Kid

Posted on: 2/18/2010

Great selection and friendly staff

The staff at Kid to Kid is very friendly, and typically go through what I bring in quickly. You won't get a lot of money for your clothes, shoes, or accessories, but it seems fair compared to other consignment shops. They have a great selection and good sales. They even have a book club so you can get free books each month. It's definitely worth a look.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

R & R Container Service

Posted on: 11/12/2009

Brian is awesome!

Our roofing contractor used R&R for disposal purposes, and Brian was the best. He was very courteous and helpful. He provided his phone number at the time he dropped off the roll-off dumpster, and asked us to call him at any time. He picked up the roll-off promptly, and checked for nails and other harmful debris before leaving. He even picked up nails and screws from the new roof that came through the gutters during a heavy rain, even though they had nothing to do with the dumpster itself. I would highly recommend R&R to anyone needing any kind of junk or debris hauling or clean up/out purposes. He was very friendly and easy to work with. If you have been impacted by the recent floods, give Brian at R&R a call!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Platos Closet

Posted on: 9/29/2009

Service is terrible

I would give Plato's Closet no stars if that was possible. The staff was awful. I had to wait several minutes for someone to even look at me to give me information on selling clothes, then wanted me to leave my belongings in the floor with no time estimate (except that if anything stays overnight, they donate it to charity). I thought I would hang around to see how quickly they got through items so I wouldn't have to come back, and found several cute items. I will say they have a lot of cute clothes and good prices. But when I went to try the clothes on, every single person working there - no fewer than 6 people - ignored me completely. Their signs say the staff should help you into a dressing room, but how can I follow the signs if the people who work there are too 'busy' to help? I waited several minutes, then decided they must not want my money or clothes. Won't go back there again!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »