boudiesmom
TRUST RATING
Member since 8/23/2006
Reviews 8
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

The Cajunís Lucky Day

My dog is a Hurricane Katrina rescue. Poor fellow had to endure heartworm treatments but, lucky for him we had Dr. Morton and his terrific staff to help us through those tough times. Heís a happy, healthy boy now and brings delight to lots of children in an inner city school. When faced with difficult health issues, pet owners need guidance from their vet and the assurance the vetís judgment is based on sound science. We have a tremendous appreciation for Dr. Mortonís knowledge and skill after our experience. Of course, it came as no surprise. He helped us through many years with another dog who survived to a very elderly age as a result of her excellent health care. Thanks to the gang at CAH!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Joes Plumbing Service

Posted on: 8/29/2008

Never Fun

It is never fun to need a plumber however; this company responded quickly. They were professional and fixed the problem. They also corrected two other issues. Plumbers are not cheap but, the price was comparable to other plumbers.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Williams Door Company

Posted on: 8/29/2008

Price compares to Sears

Personally, I would rather give my money to a home town company. Williams' pricing compares to Sears however; their installers are probably much more skilled and they offer quality products. They worked through an installation challenge at my house without any problems.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

TGI Friday's

Posted on: 8/29/2008

Nice surprise

We had a pleasant Sunday lunch at Fridays. The menu has improved, the service was very good and the food was delicious. Nice job!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

West Hills Baptist Church

Posted on: 8/29/2008

A Fellowship of Loving Christians

This unusual church offers a diverse demographic in their congregation, incredible music, traditional worship and most important,loving hearts. See their web site for more information, www.westhillsbaptist.org

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Dog Spot

Posted on: 1/27/2008

Great Do It Yourself Dog Wash

After hiking through the woods with my mop-haired best friend, he was a bit stinky from his swim in the creek. Luckily The Dog Spot was open just around the corner. We nipped in for a quick scrub at their convenient dog wash stations. This saved us from having to track through my clean house to the tub, break my back bending over to bathe him and then having to clean up the mess afterwards. It was much more pleasant for my best friend, too. We'll be back!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Boy Dixie Framers & Guilders

Posted on: 2/19/2007

Most reliable in Roswell

I've used Boy Dixie Framers for several projects including framing original oil paintings and drawings done on unique paper. They were able to make excellent recommendations for the frame choices, had a wide variety of frames with good price point options. I'd would certainly recommend thier work.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Comprehensive Pet Therapy, Inc

Posted on: 8/23/2006

Amazing Katrina Dog

My dog and I have been through Beginner, Intermediate and now Advanced Obedience at CPT. We're also taking Beginner Agility training. We have had a grand time! It was especially fun for us both to hike OFF LEASH! The best was seeing him go for his first swim. The look on his face when he realized he could swim with the big dogs was priceless! Our one year anniversary together is coming up September 20th and with the anniversary of Katrina on the 29th, itís appropriate we celebrate by having great, milestone training days together. (Boudreaux is a dog rescued in New Orleans after Katrina.) We appreciate the guidance and help getting us to this place. CPT is the best!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value