McGruff753
TRUST RATING
Member since 8/24/2006
Reviews 11
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Sports West Yamaha

Posted on: 8/17/2007

Change of ownership = change of competence

I have been working on my bike now for over 2 months because ever since Sports West was taken over by Ride Now Power Sports, these guys keep NO parts in stock. EVERYTHING is a special order, and THEY CAN'T SEEM TO GET IT RIGHT THE FIRST TIME. I will now be using Shawmut Hills for my Yamaha parts needs. They have a great site and much cheaper prices. They can be found at: http://www.shawmuthills.com/fiche_section_detail.asp

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ride Now Powersports of Las Vegas

Posted on: 8/17/2007

Change of ownership = change of competence

I have been working on my bike now for over 2 months because ever since Sports West was taken over by Ride Now Power Sports, these guys keep NO parts in stock. EVERYTHING is a special order, and THEY CAN'T SEEM TO GET IT RIGHT THE FIRST TIME. I will now be using Shawmut Hills for my Yamaha parts needs. They have a great site and much cheaper prices. They can be found at: http://www.shawmuthills.com/fiche_section_detail.asp

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Friendly Ford

Posted on: 7/24/2007

Unfriendly Ford

Had electrical issue with my car. Had to be towed in. They asked me my name and if the car had been there before. I told them it had been there. They could not find my name in their system (they never punched in the license plate or VIN to search for THE CAR) amd since my car was over ten years old that was not recently in their system, they refused to service me. Incidentally, they last time the car was at their shop was October of 2006 and was under my wife's name.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Great tire service

Recently, my wife had a blow-out on the freeway. I took the car to Pep Boys to have new tires put on. The front tires were right around 5 years old, but they didn't have more than 20,000 miles on them. And because they were Pep Boys tires, they gave me a discount on the 2 front tires based on the amount of tread still left on the tires. Though there wasn't much tread left on the right front after the blow-out, they took the best reading of the other 3 tires and gave me the discount based on that reading. In my opinion, and since the front tires were right around 5 years old, they went above and beyond what they needed to do.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Grave Keepers

Posted on: 9/19/2006

Very nice service

While losing a pet is losing a member of your family, Pet Cremations never loses sight of that and offers very nice urns and other remembrance items. I have had to use them twice since moving to Nevada, and I will use them again, if and when the situation calls for it.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

24 Hour Fitness

Posted on: 9/19/2006

Too crowded/Equipment not in best condition

The machines are sometimes so close together that it interferes with your workout when someone is trying to pass by you to get to another machine. Also, there are always treadmills that are inoperable for weeks at a time, making less equipment available to the patrons. The staff is friendly though.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Very family oriented

After moving to Las Vegas from California, we wanted to find a church to become part of, especially since we were planning on having children and have them baptized as Catholics. We found St. Elizabeth Seaton and immediately felt welcome to the congregation. We have had both of our children baptized there and will be enrolling our oldest in CCD classes soon.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Las Vegas Police Department

Posted on: 9/19/2006

Do as I say, not as I do

My wife received a ticket for allegedly not using her turn signal. Every day I see Metro officers make lane changes without using their signal. How can they enforce a law they don't obey themselves? You can't split lanes on motorcycles in Nevada, yet I see them doing it all the time without any emergency lighting activated to signal they are responding to a call. Instead, they just pull up to the red light and wait for it to turn green. Just like we're waiting for the light to turn green as well. I saw an officer drive the wrong way on Cheyenne just to meet with an officer who was filling up his car at the gas station. While most officers are probably doing a great job, there are a few 'thugs with guns' that need to be weeded out of the department.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

AutoZone

Posted on: 8/31/2006

Good service

Most experiences I've had with auto part stores have had me making several trips to the same store because the clerk could not read the parts book. Not true in this case. I have never received an incorrect part from these guys. And they've always had the part in stock that I needed.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Summerlin Animal Hospital

Posted on: 8/31/2006

Best animal care

I had 2 female ferrets that I took to Dr. Reynolds pretty much from birth. Though, unfortunately, a ferret's life span is much too short, they did receive the best care throughout their lives that I could ever hope for.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »