wfrst99
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 6/14/2008
Reviews 22
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Scott Isaacs, M.D.

Posted on: 6/11/2010

Best Doc for Diabetes

I recently moved back to Atlanta and needed a new doctor. I tried to get an appointment with Dr. Isaacs but his next appointment was 3 months away. I told the girl on the phone that I have bad diabetes and needed to be seen sooner. A few minutes later, Dr. Isaacs called me himself and told me to come in right away. He saw me later that day. I was so impressed with his attentiveness, caring and genuine concern for me.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

McCormick & Schmick's

Posted on: 6/24/2008

Chain Restaurant

MCCormic and Schimks is very good, but the atmosphere and service are some what sterile. I have no complaints, but prefer the smaller places.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sushi Avenue

Posted on: 6/24/2008

Real Japanese Sushi

I've never been to Japan, but if I did go, I think Sushi Avenue would fit in. This restaurant is small but the sushi is always good.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Trois

Posted on: 6/24/2008

Fancy

I was only moderately impressed with Trois,and was disappointed after eating at One and Two. The food is fancy but portions are small and the overall effect is that it is a restaurant trying to be better than they are. The parking is difficult.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Harry & David

Posted on: 6/24/2008

Splurge

I love Harry and David. If you don't mind paying $4 for an apple you will have the best ever. The baklava is amazing.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Thai Chili

Posted on: 6/24/2008

Great Basil Rolls

I love the food here, especially the Basil Rolls. This little restaurant is in a shopping center off Briarcliffe and you would not expect the food to be as good as it is. The service is great but the wait can be long sometimes.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

RuSan's

Posted on: 6/24/2008

Sushi Delux

You can't beat Rusans for the combo of atmosphere, variety and fun. The food is cheap but the sushi is as good as anywhere except the top places.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Jason's Deli

Posted on: 6/24/2008

Going Downhill

I love Jason's Deli, the sandwiches and salads are usually very good. But I've experienced a decline in the quality lately. They just don't prepare the food as well as they could.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Big Johns Auto Sales

Posted on: 6/24/2008

Best Pawn Shop

This pawn shop is more than you realize. They have everything under the sun, and if they don't have it, they will find it for you.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mama Ninfa's

Posted on: 6/24/2008

Quick and Easy

We wandered in here while looking for a place to eat. The food was pretty good, the service was amazing.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 3 Next »