gttuba99
TRUST RATING
Member since 5/04/2005
Reviews 7
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Ace Cleaners

Posted on: 5/4/2005

Fast Alterations

I desperately needed a skirt, pants and jacket done in 48 hours. They did a fantastic job. If I need any more alterations, I'm going here.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Southland Lending Group LLC

Posted on: 5/4/2005

Fast and Easy

They refinanced our house and treated us like real people, not just numbers. Got us a great rate without any fuss, working with our schedule not theirs.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Buckhead Florist Inc

Posted on: 5/4/2005

Disappointed

They did a good job in the end with my wedding flowers, however, I had problems along the way. The woman I set it all up with was wonderful and she knew exactly what I wanted. However, she left and the woman who took her place was anything but. She kept trying to change my mind about what I had already decided to have and didn't understand what I wanted. She also charged me about $100 more than what I was originally quoted. I got what I wanted in the end, but it was a big headache along the way.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Jiffy Lube

Posted on: 5/4/2005

Honest

Been taking our cars here for 4 years. They've always been open and honest about what does and does not need to be done.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Truck & I

Posted on: 5/4/2005

Worth every penny

We used these guys for our last move. They were super efficient while taking special care of fragile stuff (they didn't damage a single item). The crew chief was ultra professional and all the crew was polite and friendly. The crew of 5 moved our four bedroom house worth of stuff in 3 hours!! I will call these guys again if we have to move and would recommend them to anyone.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Jans Pet Grooming Service

Posted on: 5/4/2005

Great Service!

We've been taking our dogs to Jan twice a year for the past two years to get their summer haircuts. She lets us drop them off before work and pick them up after, which is a huge plus on the convenience scale. Her cuts are great and she includes a bath with the cut. She really listened to us the first time we came in and did exactly what we wanted. After the first time, unless we want to change their cut, she knows how you like it and you don't have to go through that again (big time saver). While her prices are a little more than Petsmart, the quality is worth every penny more and Petsmart doesn't bathe them or keep them all day for you.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dixie Homecrafters

Posted on: 5/4/2005

Don't fall for their antics

We got replacement windows and gutter guard from them. The salesman came to our home and was extremely pushy and put us in a high pressure decision making situation. Don't fall for their $300 off coupon in the paper, it's just a gimic. They have very secretive pricing and won't let you see the breakdown, only a final grand total which will send you into sticker shock upon hearing it. While the windows work as advertised I feel like we were duped into paying thousands of dollars more than we should have for replacement windows because they force you to make a decision right there on the spot. We also asked not to be included on their reference list but still get calls from potential customers. The gutter guard system is ok, again, paid too much for it. It keeps the leaves out but has trouble handling the volume of water in the corners where two roofs come together.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value