samanthadav
TRUST RATING
Member since 6/23/2008
Reviews 10
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

Pet Sitter Patrol

Posted on: 7/2/2012

Most Personal Dog Sitter Ever!

We first hired Melissa in December for her petsitting services. I never knew such personal service existed! She's like the aunt my dog never had :). While we were away, we got video updates of Melissa walking our dog and tons of photos of how happy she seemed. Melissa was in constant contact with us - giving us such peace of mind on our vacation! If you're considering boarding your dog at a big facility, consider keeping your dog at home & using Pet Sitter Patrol, instead - it's less stressful on your dog (especially ours). Melissa loves dogs more than anyone I know and is incredibly positive, energetic, and well-organized. Love her!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

FlowTech Mechanical Services, LLC

Posted on: 6/15/2011

Personal Service Rocks

We've used Dan 3 times and he is awesome. He's always calm & knowledgeable about whatever issue our old AC unit has, and will give incredibly personal service if we are up against a wall (like when the AC goes out and we've got 2 kids that need to be in bed in an hour!). Highly recommend. He's fun to talk to, too....

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta Swim Academy

Posted on: 9/13/2010

Top-Notch People

We've been loyal customers of ASA for 5 years now. We started our kids in private lessons, and after 2 amazing coaches, they're finally ready for year-round team. All I can say is, WOW. Never met such a friendly front desk crew. And the coaches truly care. The owner must only hire a certain caliber of employee - they're all incredible. And now, several weeks into team, my expectations are once again blown away with how fun, yet instructional, they're making the experience for my 7 & 9-year-old. The convenient, super-clean location is icing on the cake!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Weed PRO Lawn Care

Posted on: 3/5/2010

Lawn Care for the Environmentally Conscious

We switched from Top Turf to Weedpro a year ago. Love the option of using all-organic fertilizers, since I've always worried about our dog & children running all over a recently-treated yard. It costs a little extra, but worth it. The owner gives incredible customer service - when I've got an issue, I call to describe it & he gives me options on treatment. Incredibly knowledgable guy.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bradshaw Htg. & A/C, Inc.

Posted on: 12/3/2009

The Most Reliable, Honest HVAC Guy Around!

We've been using Jim for several years now....and have even referred him to several people. We'd tried bigger companies but never got the personal service we were looking for. Jim is like calling a friend....honest, truthful & able to respond within HOURS of any emergency we've had - whether it's a broken AC in the summer or a non-working furnace in the winter. We love him & he's the only HVAC expert we use now!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

LOVE Andrea!

I found Andrea on Kudzu...and her reviews sold me. She was even better in person! LOVE the concept of getting my brows + lashes done at home, instead of hassling with a salon. She took my blond lashes + brows from almost non-descript to perfectly brown + dramatic! LOVE them. I'll be a regular for life. The dye didn't sting, the wax didn't hurt - I'm sold! Plus, she's cool and fun to talk to - added bonus!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Incredibly Professional

We didn't end up using Scott for our water main leak (had already committed to someone), but I was blown away by Scott's speed in quoting our job, and his calm professionalism. He visited my house within 2 hours of my call, and even wore protective boots when he entered my house, without asking (no other company did this!). His knowledge about trenches was impressive, and my take was that he is a real perfectionist when it comes to fixing problems. I'll be calling him for future plumbing work, as well as HVAC, simply b/c he was so easy to communicate with.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Coleman Electric, LLC

Posted on: 7/31/2008

best guy in town

After dealing with many types of workers: plumbers, contractors, repairmen....we were amazed to find Brian Coleman. He stands out from the rest as a bright shining star - he's friendly, kind, incredibly knowledgeable, and determined to do a job right. We only wish he did more than just electrical!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sprinkalawn Atlanta, Inc.

Posted on: 6/30/2008

Nicest Guys in the Biz

Decided to install a pump-based irrigation system to water our yard from a creek. Got quotes from 7 different vendors. Out of all of them, Sprinkalawn's price was the most competitive, but I actually went with them because Jim was the most professional and knowledgeable out of everyone! He had practical opinions on drip vs. spray heads. Also had his main guy Ed call me to explain the risks of a submersible pump, which other companies tried to talk me into! Was in good hands, I knew it. The installation crew was quick, left NO marks on my lawn, and swept every dirt speck off my driveway without asking. Blown away. If every company was run this well, the world would be a better place.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

On The Spot Mobile Grooming

Posted on: 6/23/2008

Kind, Warm, Talented Groomer!

Damaris is like a neighbor we'd all love to have - who just happens to be an amazing groomer. Our dog Hazel's first experience was a great one - she'd come back from the beach w/a horrible case of sand fleas....Damaris treated her with a gentle shampoo and had knowledge of a pill to pick up at my vet....2 days later, dog was flea-free! What great advice. Our dog's long coat usually sheds, too - but for the last 2 wks, no hair on the floor. I'm booking her again. Btw, I'm new to Kudzu, but had to post for On the Spot - b/c that's how I found her! She's awesome. Added bonus: a groomer that prefers text messaging. How cool is that?

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value