jendoe
TRUST RATING
Member since 6/23/2008
Reviews 18
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

diAmano Chocolate

Posted on: 8/17/2013

Bliss-inducing chocolates!

Wow... I feel so fortunate to have a place like this locally. I stopped by for the first time today, and it was amazing. When you walk in, you are enveloped in the delicious smell of chocolate (it smells absolutely heavenly!). The gentleman working there (I believe he's one of the owners) was friendly and happy to talk about how the chocolates are made and answer questions. The chocolates are... wonderful beyond words! The type of delicious that makes you want to cry, because it's so yummy. (And, surprisingly, I think they're actually a better deal than buying fancy chocolates at an upscale grocery store!) And, they're made right here! If you love high quality chocolates, you really need to stop by and give them a try. Amazingly yummy!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Urban pL8

Posted on: 6/27/2013

Excellent paleo meal delivery

I've been buying Urban Pl8's paleo meals for the last few months... and highly recommend them to anyone trying to go paleo. For me, the meals are incredibly convenient while still being healthy, "real" food. They save me a ton of time (especially during the week, when I don't have alot of time to spare), let me use my time/energy for things that are more fun for me, and the food is delicious. I also really like that they post the menu in advance, and limit the number of orders - so you always get what's advertised (i.e. no surprises because they ran out of something.) Finally, I have to say, I just had an awesome experience with them. The gym where I pick up my meals had left the bags out of the cooler... I was a little worried about the food beind left out (and was recovering from a stomach bug)... when I contacted Urban Pl8 to let them know, they offered to cook a new set of meals, and to deliver them directly to my home! That was really above and beyond, and amazed me. So, they definitely get double-thumbs-up for me, and I'm happy to recommend them (and keep using them)!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Great experience!

I've been a couple times, most recently to see "Hamlet". I thought the acting was, for the most part, *amazing*. A number of times I was surprised by how the actors were able to make the words of Shakespeare sound completely natural, as if they had just thought of them. Overall, I think they do a fantastic job of making the meaning (and jokes) clear. On top of that, the volunteers that I've interacted with have been wonderful and helpful, and the food (that I've had) has been pretty good. Overall, my friends and I have enjoyed the experience, and I'd recommend it. We've got a few more trips already planned for the near future!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Tires Plus

Posted on: 4/24/2012

Thanks!

I had a flat that needed fixing. I generally dread getting any kind of car work done (bad past experiences!) but David, the store manager was fantastic! Very friendly, no attempts to push extra services on me or tell me that my car was broken (thank you!) and got the tire fixed quickly and back on the car. Friendly, efficient, and no pressure - what's not to love? Thanks!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Good Electric

Posted on: 7/15/2011

Thanks Good Electric

Good job, Good Electric! This was my first time hiring an electrician - and I had no idea what to expect. The team at Good Electric was wonderful to deal with: very friendly, easy to work with, and customer-focused. (When I called to make the appointment, Ruth even reminded me about the Kudzu coupon - how great is that?!) Mike, the electrician, was great - and was able to troubleshoot and fix several problems in about an hour! I'd definitely use them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Lanny Adams Appliance Service

Posted on: 2/3/2011

Wonderful!

This has been my BEST experience with any type of repair done at my home (thank you Wanda and Ken!) The people on the administrative side were easy to talk to, helpful, and very honest about potential costs. They scheduled my appt for early the next day, and the repairman (Ken) was wonderful - very professional, got everything working again, and charged less than I expected. They've won me over - and I'll definitely call again for the next repair. I wouldn't have found them without Kudzu, so thanks!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Gyro & Teriyaki Inc

Posted on: 9/5/2010

Terrible

Perhaps if the food were better they wouldn't need to continue littering all of Sandy Springs with their flyers? Seriously, they have covered our neighborhood repeatedly, despite several requests to stop (posted no soliciting neighborhood).

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mellow Mushroom

Posted on: 9/5/2010

Great for takeout

I've had mixed results with other Mellow Mushroom locations, but these guys have been great every time I've been there. The staff has been surprisingly friendly, and the pizza has been wonderful - just the right amount of toppings, and yummy buttered crust. I've only done pickup, but so far (4-5 times in the last year) - it's been a consistently good experience.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

East Cobb Urgent Care

Posted on: 5/13/2010

Very helpful!

I called these guys a year ago after getting into a minor car accident, and received advice over the phone (free). I didn't write a review, since I hadn't actually been in, but they were tremendously generous and helpful. Recently, when I recently fell and got injured, I went. They were awesome - they saw me quickly, the environment was clean and pleasant, the doctors and assistants were all very kind, thorough in their exam, and fixed me up very well. It was 1000% better than going to an emergency room, and I thought they did a great job. I'm especially grateful that they take my insurance, and I wouldn't hestitate to go back for any other urgent care issues.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

World Peace Cafe

Posted on: 11/1/2009

My favorite Atlanta restaurant

This is my absolute favorite place to grab healthy vegetarian food in Atlanta. Everything is delicious, and the ingredients are very fresh. The folks working there are all volunteers, and very friendly. It can get crowded during peak hours, but the food is worth waiting for.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »