aseg21
TRUST RATING
Member since 6/25/2008
Reviews 13
Average Rating

Helpful Votes 2

Reviews 1 to 10 of 13
Tack Trolley posted on 2/18/2010
Local charm, Big Box Prices
I love this place! Janet, the owner, is really very nice and gives a lot of her proceeds back to the community. Every time I've been by there, I've seen adoption groups with dogs and cats or a spay/neuter clinic there. It's nice to see! They have several brands of high quality pet food including Innova and Diamond. Some of their brands are organic and their prices on food are great! I will always choose to pay $1 more and patronize a community owned business over a giant commercial one. I would encourage you to do the same and keep our money at home.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




McDonough Family Eyecare posted on 2/18/2010
The Best Eyecare Providers!
It's come to the point where visiting any type of doctor feels a lot like an assembly line. Sit here, do this, A or B - here's your prescription. So you can imagine my shock when Dr. Ramos and her husband Dr. Ramos actually took the time to listen and work hard at finding a better prescription! Their equipment is top notch and high tech, no more air blowing in the eyes, its all digital! They have a wide selection of frames and contact lenses and frankly, you won't find a more attentive staff. The Doctors actually offer up advice and information as opposed to passing you off to a $7 an hour "tech". I would recommend them to anyone!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Rainbow Muffler posted on 2/18/2010
Great work, slow service
Ok, so you can't really plan a quick in and out stop at Rainbow, but the work makes up for it. The prices are reasonable and fair for muffler work, but, the wait is a bit lengthy. Expect at least an hour wait if you go in after noon. I personally would find a ride home as the shop smells overwhelmingly of cigarette smoke and grease. But its a muffler shop, not a salon. Chairs are limited and usually full. Bring your own reading material.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




The Village Corner Bakery & Tavern posted on 3/29/2009
Great Ambience - Horrible food and service!
This place is very cute aesthetically - both inside and out. It has a very authentic German feel and is really lovely. If the food or service had been half as nice as the decor, I would be giving it 5 stars. We arrived at 8:30 pm and after getting menus didn't see our server for so much as a drink order until 8:48 pm. 18 full minutes later! Eventually a very nice gentleman came over to get our drink order and apologize, but our server never did. We requested our food and desserts to go and she simply came by to say that they were ready at the cash register - nothing else. We bought desserts that were simply horrible. The rhubarb pie tasted like it came out of a packet and had a cheap strawberry jelly consistency and the hazelnut torte was so incredibly dry that the only place fitting for it was in the garbage. The baklava was subpar at best and I could have gotten better at Publix. My best advice - skip it! Even if you make your own German food it's better than wasting between $17-$30 an entree at this place.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Cj's Hotdogs posted on 3/27/2009
Gas Station Hot dog for Gourmet Price
CJ's is definitely not what I expected. The atmosphere is dingy and I certainly wouldn't describe the place as impressive or particularly tidy. The menu has lots of hot dogs with various toppings, but none are really creative or jump out at you. Apparently, they come on different buns etc, but that's not advertised on the menu. The a la carte menu isn't available, so pricing is questionable. The hot dogs are actually a bit worse that a gas station and if you aren't into the semi-creative toppings, you could pay a lot less for the same quality hot dog.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Stone Mountain Chrysler Jeep posted on 3/27/2009
Avoid this place at all costs!
When my 2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee limited had an AC issue, I took it in for service. After PAYING for a diagnostic (explanation was that IF my warranty covered it, I would get that back). They called later that day and informed me that it would need 9 different parts to repair it and only one would be covered under my warranty. The remaining $1400 would be my responsibility. With 19,000 miles on the car, I found that very hard to believe. 4 of the parts they said I absolutely needed wouldn't have been diagnosable without removing the entire dash - which they had not done. I opted to pick up my car and call around for another opinion. Turns out the majority of the parts that were "necessary" were not and it was able to fixed elsewhere for no cost out of pocket. Imagine that - it was under the Jeep warranty. When they called days later for followup, I explained what happened and why I was angry - they offered a free oil change. I declined. There is no way I would let these buffoons touch my car again, period. I asked for a supervisor to call and address the issue, wrote e-mails and 2 letters - all were unanswered. A year later, I still get "Service reminder" phone calls from them and solicitations for service. This place is a cesspool of corruption, filled with unskilled amateur "mechanics" and a management team that is perfectly ok turning a profit by lying and cheating their customers out of money. Spare yourself - go anywhere but here.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Georgia Pool Supply Inc posted on 3/27/2009
Informed, patient and reasonable
As a new pool owner, it was great to find someone to explain basic pool and spa care to me. The employees there are willing to take a great amount of time educating their customers as to proper care and even product selection based on your skill level and needs. The gentleman didn't try to sell me the most expensive products and listened to my preferences. He even spent the time to write out instructions and write them on the bottles so it was clear to me. The prices were comparable to those I found online and I saved on the shipping. All in all, a great place to go!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Cvs Pharmacy posted on 3/27/2009
Pharmacy staff is rude and not timely
Dropped off a prescription to be filled at 10 am and requested it back by noon. When I showed up at noon, it wasn't ready. I was asked to come back in 15 minutes, which I did. I was then asked to give them another 30 minutes, which I did. When I came back after that and it still wasn't ready, I asked for my prescription back and was told it would only be 10 minutes to fill it. 10 minutes later, I came back and it was ready. I checked the box to speak with a pharmacist about my medication and no one acknowledged that. I had to actually ask for one. When he came to the window, his explanation of the medication was "it was no big deal" and listed two potential side effects. I'd skip this pharmacy and find another that actually cares about their clients.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Attractions Hair Nail & Skin Care Inc posted on 3/27/2009
Completely Average
Though both owners are very nice, both the nail and hair service is only average. Nail services are performed completely by hand, without the use of any tools and the results are not as crisp and perfect as other salons. The hair products are of a cheaper variety and you leave with a decent haircut, but not top quality nor are top quality products used on your hair. It's very fast service and both owners are very nice. The atmosphere is average, nothing special or lavish, but its clean and very reasonably priced for what it is.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Get Coffee posted on 1/19/2009
Central Perk Anyone?
This coffee shop has the feel of Central Perk (the coffee shop featured on Friends). The owners and staff are friendly and solicitous, even remembering the names and beverage choices of their patrons! Prices are average and the coffee is comparable to almost every other coffee shop. It's not for the coffee snob but is reasonable, comfy and a fun place to hang out and have a drink.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Reviews 1 to 10 of 13

Locations
Arizona
Atlanta
Austin
Boston
Chicago
Dallas
Denver
Detroit
Houston
Las Vegas
Los Angeles
Miami
New York
Philadelphia
Portland
San Diego
San Francisco
Seattle
Washington, DC
More »
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.