lchung1983
TRUST RATING
Member since 6/27/2008
Reviews 9
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Hicks Roofing, Inc

Posted on: 8/2/2013

Saved 27% on my electric bill this Summer

Hick's did my insulation last month. My attic had ZERO insulation and they took us up to an R-38 rating with blown-in insulation. My electric bill for this July shows 27% less usage than last July. Now, just to clarify, I also had a Nest thermostat installed, but I'm sure a lot of that is also having an insulated attic. The guys that did the insulation came over, did what they had to do, cleaned up and left all in about an hour. It was much faster than I thought it would be. Not only that, but Hick's called me a few days later to make sure the job was done to my satisfaction. I've recommended them to everyone - they seem to do just about everything...roofs, insulation, chimneys, gutters, etc.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Nice ladies, clean house

I asked QCare to do a deep cleaning in preparation for my mother in law moving in. The ladies showed up on time, were very nice and easy to work with and my house looks amazing! The kicker came when they called to tell me they were done...they had been there about 2.5 hours but I fully expected to be charged for 3 hours like most service companies (rounding up). Instead, they charged me for exactly 2.33 hours. Very fair and great work! I will be calling them back.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mountain View Prep

Posted on: 6/21/2012

I wouldn't send my kids anywhere else

The owners of the facility are always on-site and very involved with the children. They personally know each and every child and parent. Not only that, but they're extremely friendly and always willing to listen when a special need arises. They are very careful with food allergies and treat health issues as a parent would. They don't call and make you pick up your child with every sneeze, but they also don't tolerate sick kids in the facility to make other kids sick. Definitely a great sick policy. The teachers are invested in my children and give them tons of support, praise, discipline when needed and they have learned so much. Their teachers are their best friends as far as their concerned and I love them, too. The curriculum is awesome and my girls have learned much more than I thought they would (even before Pre-K). Each weekly theme has a lesson and good reason behind it. They've also been taught healthy living habits by their teachers and a friendly dentist that comes to visit. They are definitely the least expensive in the area (by $50 or more a week), but the quality far exceeds my expectations as a parent. I love MVP and will sing their praises every time a parent asks me for child care recommendations.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kennesaw Pediatrics

Posted on: 1/4/2010

A Better Feeling

Update: I would like to say that since posting my original review, I was able to get my daughter in for a sick appointment to see Dr. Long. He is, by far, the best pediatrician my children have seen. He is attentive, kind, patient and ALWAYS answers all of my questions...silly as they may be. As long as they are able to see him when needed, I will continue using Kennesaw Pediatrics. Previous Post: I started taking my daughters to this office a little over a year and a half ago. Since then, the office must have grown exponentially because I can never get in to see either of the two doctors that I actually like. Most of the doctors here are inaccessible and simply do not listen. One doctor even blatantly disregarded what I told him. It took fifteen minutes to explain to one of the assistants exactly which shot my daughter was supposed to be getting and, even then, I had to clarify with the actual doctor before they gave her the wrong shot. I would no longer recommend this office and am currently switching my children to a family practice that has time for their patients.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sunshine House Inc

Posted on: 3/2/2009

I love the Sunshine House!

Both of my girls (2 years and 1 year) are enrolled at the Sunshine House and I wouldn't have it any other way. Once my second one came along, our current daycare was just too expensive to stay with. When we found the Sunshine House, we were so relieved. Instead of paying almost $500/wk for my two girls, I only have to pay about 70% of that at the Sunshine House. Not to mention that I absolutely adore the teachers. I never have to worry about my girls when they're with Ms. Ryan/Ms. Shanna or Ms. Maggie. Even outside of daycare hours, these are the girls I call on when I need a babysitter. They're wonderful and I can't speak highly enough of all of the staff there.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Acworth Family Dentistry

Posted on: 3/2/2009

Best dentist I've ever had

The Drs. Lim are both fantastic dentists! Dr. Denny took care of an extraction and a root canal for me and left me in much better shape than when I came in. The extraction had NO pain and the root canal was less painful than I expected (after the fact, NO pain during the procedure). I would HIGHLY recommend either of these doctors (and have recommended) to any of my friends and family.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ackerman Security Systems

Posted on: 11/11/2008

Saved me a ton of $$$

I had originally gotten a quote from Protection One of $40.95 per month. Not knowing the normal pricing, I thought this was acceptable...until I got to work the next day and everyone was shocked at how much I had agreed to pay. I got referred to Ackerman from a co-worker...made the call and that same night a rep was at my house to make sure our system could be converted. The Ackerman rep was fantastic! He was very knowledgable and friendly. They saved me over $20 per month on my monitoring!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Protection One Alarm Monitorin

Posted on: 11/11/2008

Too expensive!

When we moved into our home, the Protection One system was already installed. Their rep came out and did an estimate for the monitoring to be reactivated. The rep was extremely nice and so is their customer service. However, we were not even told that the paperwork they were having us sign was a 3 year contract (which they were gracious enough to let us out of prior to activation) and the monthly monitoring was going to be $40 a month! I got a quote the very next day from Ackerman Security to convert our existing equipment and pay only $18.95 per month for monitoring. Well worth switching!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

A Wonderful Daycare!!!

My daughter attended Discovery Point for about 6 months (from age 10 months to 16 months) and I absolutely loved Pauline and all of her staff. My daughter showed a great personality change in her first week there and really opened up. Courteous, knowledgable, friendly, bright staff...ALWAYS. The only reason we left Discovery Point was the price. It was $205/week for my daughter and I was pregnant with #2. I had the chance to save $80/week and took it. I miss them all terribly and, if I could afford it, would take them back in an instant!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value