mom2006
TRUST RATING
Member since 9/01/2006
Reviews 15
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 3

Laser Aesthetica

Posted on: 9/20/2007

Cheaters Scammers

Thats all I have to say for this business They took my money and they have now 'disappeared' with no leave back contact information. Someone has filed a suit against this business for not paying landlord the rent. I actually got ripped off. If you hear Dr. Scott Barbour or Wendy Mcmillian or Dr. Bakot in a spa where you go - YOU SHOULD NOT FACILITATE ANY BUSINESS - they might just come up with some new business name but if you read these names on certificates or among the office staff - know for sure they dont guarantee that they might not run away with your money.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Laser Aesthetica in Johns Creek

Posted on: 9/7/2007

CHEATERS - SCAMS - SCOTT BARBER you are a cheat!!!

This place took my money in advance - did one session - then said ILLUMINA MEDSPA has acquired them - now ILLUMINA MED SPA says Laser Aesthetica has gone some other direction - and LASER AESTH. is no way to be contacted. No customer service number - no emails that reach them - THEY JUST TOOK MY MONEY AND RAN AWAY! Thats all I have to say for this business They took my money and they have now 'disappeared' with no leave back contact information. Someone has filed a suit against this business for not paying landlord the rent. I actually got ripped off. If you read Dr. Scott Barbour or Wendy Mcmillian or Dr. Bakot in a spa where you go - YOU SHOULD NOT FACILITATE ANY BUSINESS - they might just come up with some new business name but if you read these names on certificates or among the office staff - know for sure they dont guarantee that they might not run away with your money.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dynamo Swim Center

Posted on: 6/21/2007

Good learning opportunity

My preschooler joined Dynamo 3 months ago (this summer 2007) and I must say - the teachers are very friendly to my kid. My son actually feels comfortable in the water. My goal was to have him be comfortable in the water and then learn actual swimming. I would, though, say - its better if one uses private one-to-one sessions than in a group, for actual learning to swim. Right now, my preschooler is in group session but after this session I will definitely put him in private one-to-one session so he learns maximum. The group session is OK for any kid afraid of water and trying to get comfortable in water, because the kid actually sees other kids enjoying as well.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

New Delhi Imports /Grocers

Posted on: 4/27/2007

Okay Indian Grocery store

They have good variety of items. Economically priced items. They did have a Health issue few years ago when the store was infested with rats however, dont know if they have resolved that or are keeping vigil now. After this issue I stopped going to the store - because I moved.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bombay Spices

Posted on: 4/27/2007

Very good Indian grocery store

I like this store because- first its next to where I live and secondly, they always have fresh items in stock. They make sure that if any product is expired - they will not keep it out for selling. Also, very clean place and they also cut up the chicken/fish for cooking. The owners are the best people to interact with - open, frank and honest with their opinions. Only concern I have sometimes - their price is a bit high than the other grocery stores (more by 50 cents to a dollar for certain items) however I forego that because I know I am getting fresh items. Their turnover is really good. They will promptly call you at home if you request them to inform when the product is available. Excellent customer service, I must say!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Giovanni's

Posted on: 4/27/2007

Good food

I always get the Fettucini Chicken Alfredo - Very nice restaurant - It also has the room for kids to play while you are dining.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Blue Grotto

Posted on: 4/27/2007

Wonderful place to lounge

Great place - to lounge with your friends. The appetizers were great - try the empanada - infact all the appetizers were tasty/delicious. Myonly complaint was the appetizers were a very small portion however they tasted fine. The drinks were made well and the ambience is just right for friends. However, this is not the place if you want a quiet and romantic environment. Our server was great as well (She was nervous as she was new but she was great)

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Super H Mart

Posted on: 4/27/2007

Economically priced grocery store

I go to SuperH because they have freshest groceries and also economically priced than Kroger/Publix. Do not buy in bulk if you plan to keep in the refrigerator for more than a week, I would advise you. The groceries go bad after a week or so. This does not happen with Kroger/Publix items. However, this is the best place to shop groceries if you are in need of anyitem consistently. Very friendly and courteous staff.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Primrose School At Johns Creek

Posted on: 4/26/2007

Nice school

Initially, I had some concerns. But, this is a great school for toddlers. My son has learnt a lot from this school. Great school - great program.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

BANARAS

Posted on: 4/26/2007

You cant 'waste' napkins here.

Their logo says:"Banaras-WHERE GUEST IS GOD". Apparently, they know how to offend GOD.This was my 2nd visit to Banaras and it will be my last, for sure! Oh boy! we made a mistake. One of the seat had spilt oil marks. We had to put one of their napkins on the seat in order to sit on the table. Then we took one more extra napkin and put our silverware on the napkin just because I dont want my silverware to be on the table cleaned with bleach and then in my mouth - PERIOD!We had our first round of appetizers - the vada and yoghurt - the vadas were again rock solid (Sorry Chef Subhash- you may have served in a topnotch rest. in Mumbai - but your vadas are toughest as ever). During that time the owner stopped by and said 'We have to pay extra for the napkins..' etc.etc.. We were dumbfounded as to why he was so upbeat on us using two extra napkins ??? We told him that if he was so concerned about the extra napkins he should place paper napkins on the table. And the second thing we told him is that one of us was sitting on the napking because there were oil spills on the seat. He was not polite and made a gesture which was offensive to us. We left right away. Ofcourse, we paid for the appetizer which went in our mouths. NEVER AGAIN will I suggest this place to our friends/colleagues/neighbors. My advice: If you really want to go to this place then TAKE YOUR OWN NAPKINS from home OR just dont take any extra napkins from the restaurant

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »