coolcoolriver
TRUST RATING
Member since 7/01/2008
Reviews 8
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Coweta Fayette Emc Natural Gas

Posted on: 1/13/2010

Dishonest billing procedures

We switched to Coweta Fayette from Inifite because they were cheaper, and we've been regretting it ever since. They structure their billing differently than Infinite, charging the AGL charge at the beginning of each month instead of at the end. This allows them to charge two customer service fees the first month (we got one bill for 12/1-12/1 - ONE DAY - with no gas charge, just the AGL charge, tax, and customer service charge, and a second bill for 12/1-12/20, with gas charge, January's AGL charge, tax, and ANOTHER customer service charge). When I called and pointed out that we had already paid a customer service charge for December, the different people I was transferred to all explained it away in different ways, none of which made sense. The final manager I spoke to just told me that they charge that fee every time they send out a bill, which explains the advantage of billing the AGL fee at the beginning of the month - one more customer service fee they get to collect from new customers. They were unhelpful and impolite. We filed a complaint with the PSC. Wishing we'd never left Infinite - I'd rather pay a little more for a company that isn't trying to screw me.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Barefoot Beach Tanning

Posted on: 1/13/2010

Friendly service, awesome beds

I've been going to Barefoot Beach for over a year now, and I wouldn't go anywhere else. The owner is so nice, and she makes a real effort to remember all of her customers' names. They recently got new beds and I haven't seen such nice beds anywhere else, especially their stand-up bed. As far as the other comment about pricing, I don't buy by the month, I buy a certain number of tans and they last as long as it takes me to use them, which for me, is a much better deal than a monthly option. Either way, the packages are almost always on sale for 25% off, and often go on sale for 50% off. I just renew when the 50% sales come up, whether I'm close to being out of tans or not, so I always get a good deal. I also like how much classier this place is than most - not a million posters of half-naked women everywhere, just nice decor.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Zone Home Solutions

Posted on: 8/19/2009

Great service - thorough and friendly

We've been using Chemical Technologies for two years now, and they've been wonderful. Our technician, Clifford, is SO nice and friendly, and he's always willing to come out for free between scheduled quarterly services if we're seeing any insects. They always call to remind you of your appointment, and Clifford is always extremely prompt. We use them for our termite, too, and it's great. The cost is so much less than other places that draw out payments for the first year to disguise how much they're charging you. With Chemical Technologies, you just pay up front and know exactly what you're getting. I would recommend them to anyone - and thanks to Clifford for being so awesome!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Chocolate Jewels

Posted on: 6/10/2009

So rude to children!

I brought my two little boys to Chocolate Jewels to find a gift for my son's teacher for Teacher Appreciation Week. As soon as we entered the store, the salesperson made a snide comment about making sure my children kept their hands to themselves and not touch anything (as if I couldn't read one of the many signs they have to that regard around the store). The chocolate is very overpriced, but I did finally find something I thought would be suitable for my son's teacher, and I also let the boys pick out something small for themselves. The salesperson watched us like a hawk the entire time (although not once did she ask if we needed help finding anything), and when I handed the boys their candy (that i was buying FOR THEM) to bring up front to pay, she immediately came over and announced they weren't to touch anything and that they must put down the treats immediately! I was so outraged by the treatment we received, I put eveything back and told her we would go somewhere where children were welcome.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Akbar Family Dentistry

Posted on: 6/10/2009

Quality dentistry, reasonable prices

We chose Dr. Akbar over going to a pediatric dentist, since we pay out-of-pocket, and her prices were much more reasonable. She worked so well with our son, we don't feel we compromised at all - he loved her and her staff! He had to have a tooth pulled, and he came away thinking the dentist was great, which tells you how good they were with him. They worked with us on price, as well, and gave a cash discount. No pressure, quality, thorough work. We would recommend her to anyone!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kroger Co

Posted on: 6/10/2009

Terrible pharmacy staff

Kroger itself is great, but the pharmacy at this location is awful - the pharmacist is rude and unhelpful, as is a good portion of his staff. We've been treated poorly several times, and, despite the conventient location for us, have decided it's worth the drive to Costco for better service and prices. (Yes, Kroger price matches, but only after the staff rudely rolls their eyes at you for making them do any extra work)

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fickle Pickle

Posted on: 6/10/2009

Delicious and well-priced!

My husband and I were so happy to discover the Fickle Pickle recently - the food is excellent, and so reasonably priced! We get so tired of the chain restaurants everywhere, this was such a nice change. The staff was so friendly, and the atmosphere is fun - we'll be back again and again!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Parkman Home Inspections, LLC

Posted on: 7/1/2008

Accommodating and Thorough!

Mike did an excellent job with our home inspection. We were purchasing a foreclosure in bad shape with no Seller's Disclosure and a 5-day inspection period, so we were a bit worried about getting a really thorough inspection done, to say the least. Mike spent four hours inspecting the home from top to bottom, and agreed to change the day he was coming at the last minute when we had a scheduling problem with the bank that owned the property, changing personal plans to accommodate us. What great service! He printed out a sixty-page report with clear and detailed photos on the spot - no waiting several days for a report, and reviewed everything in detail with us to make sure we were clear on everything that needed addressing, down to the smallest drip. We feel confident we're purchasing a good home after his report. Also, Glenda was a pleasure to talk to on the phone for the scheduling, and was clearly very knowledgeable herself, particularly about the standard Georgia real estate purchase forms, and the process of buying a foreclosure. I would recommend Parkman Home Inspections to anyone!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value