MrsBReed1
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 7/01/2008
Reviews 22
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 3

Disappointing

Because of the great reviews I chose Wallis. Big mistake. Rushed, sloppy and no attention to detail. Revised 01/22/2015: At no time did Bryan or anyone from WL correct any issues I had with the disappointing job they did. Sad to see such blatant lies, just shameful but not surprising.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ronald Smith Heating and Air

Posted on: 9/3/2014

Fed up!!

I called RS HVAC yesterday for a Tech to come out for an emergency we were having with our A/C. The drainage pipe had gunk build up & had filled up & over-flowed all under our furnace & Trane Clean-Air Effects Filter system. I was told someone could come the next day between 11:00 & 3:00pm. I told the receptionist that will not work, I needed someone Today! I reminded her that they had Inspected it in April (on a 51 degree weather day) and had found no issues at that time. So, a Tech from East Point Lee Patterson was dispatched & finally arrived at our home. I explained what was happening & he began working on problem after I gave him Towels & a bucket he needed. Honest to god, he wanted to turn the A/C back on with so much water still in Furnace & Filter system, even went as far as lying to me when I asked had he removed the Filter Panels out of Trane unit, he said yes, when I asked him to open it up so I could look inside to make sure no water was present before turning it back on I saw he in fact did Not remove them as he had said. Again, he said he needed to turn system back on to make sure it was running, I explained that I was not comfortable doing that with water present! this went on until I made it clear that it wasn't going to happen, not until I could get a Floor Dryer and a Dehumidifier to dry it out! Duh! He stated that we will then have to call them back and pay another service call of $59.00. I told him fine but had no intention of doing that! 138.00 total!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Xteriors Landscapes

Posted on: 8/22/2014

No show, no call

I spoke with Billy & we set up a time for him to look at my yard the next day (today) at 2:00. Never showed up, never called. Bad 1st impression! I can't truly rate this business on the work they do but I can rate them on bad follow up/through.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hamilton Mill Endodontics

Posted on: 11/26/2012

None Better!

I can't say enough how wonderful this place is! I had a root canal done today & Dr.Pugh was incredible! No pain during or after! Thank God because I had the worst experience years ago at a midtown dentists location. If I ever have to have a root canal again, I will want Dr. Pugh to do it!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Swan Center for Plastic Surgery

Posted on: 6/29/2012

Simply Amazing!

All I can say is Thank You Dr. Alderman! Thank you for correcting someone elses bad service (Marietta Plastic Surgery). I was ready to throw in the towel after not once but several times of bad service at numerous other places, but found The Swan Center online and liked the before & after pics and decided to give them a try. So glad I did! What friendly & courteous poeple! Dr. Alderman is gifted. She is the kindest and sweetest Doctor who takes the time to listen and discuss with you your best and $ options! I can say I am a customer for life! Thank you Dr. Alderman and thanks to your wonderful staff for making my visit a wonderful experience! I had no idea what I was missing until now! I'll be back!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Marietta Plastic Surgery

Posted on: 5/9/2012

Disappointed

I had been going to MPS for a while now for Botox and Fillers. At first the results of the Botox lasted 3 to almost 4 months. But the last 3 visit's I've been so disappointed to see the results only lasting 35 to 39 days. The Juvaderm filler injected into my lips were poorly done and uneven. Not once did this place offer to correct it. All they seem to care about is collecting money and rushing you in & out! I will not return!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Tru Green-Chemlawn

Posted on: 5/8/2012

Worse LawnCare Company

Well, after two terrible services & canceling with your company...I get a call from a Lisa Frier who was apologetic about the service I received,The Technician that came out had no clue what he was doing! Anyway she assured me that someone would come out to see the damage done to my lawn. Sure enough Jeremy phoned & finally we set up for him to come by between 1:00 & 5:00 Monday. He was a no show! Not even a call. From here on out don't bother me again! Do not phone my home again. Thank you but no thanks!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Patrick's of Atlanta

Posted on: 4/14/2012

Simply Amazing

OMG! If you are in need of a waxing, do yourself a favor & book it with Tugce!! She is remarkable. She is also highly skilled in facials, eye lash tinting & more! I've been to many places but I'll never try another now that I found her! Amazing service!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

John C. Munna, MD PC

Posted on: 3/5/2012

Danger

Read Reviews @ Ratemd.com before making a decision to see Dr. Munna! You'll be glad you did!Wished I had

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

White Stone Hair Design

Posted on: 5/13/2011

Not pleased

by Bridgette 05/13/2011 Okay, went to see Betty yesterday for hilights & low light chunks. Keeping in my I attempted to color it myself & ended up with an all over gold tone! I explained that I want heavy hilights with brown chunks for a more dramatic look. SO NOT WHAT I GOT! Betty did explain that she could soften it up a bit but was unable to do that many hi lights? WTH? If you can do some then why on earth can you not do more? The low lights are barely visible, the color choice was to light and of course I understand my hair is as she said porous, and may not hold, so why on earth would you not choose a darker shade knowing this? By the way was never put under the dryer and the very minimal hi lights are yellow! She told me it is a work in progress, for $125.00 to end up with something I am not pleased with is ridiculous! I had no problem saying it is not what I asked for! Lesson learned, will not be back!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value