sculpepper
TRUST RATING
Member since 7/02/2008
Reviews 7
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Bardi Heating, Cooling & Plumbing

Posted on: 6/3/2014

They did fine

Chad E. was thorough and professional and clearly did his best. I would call them again if needed.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Precision Appliance Service Inc.

Posted on: 4/16/2014

Very satisfied customer

Jason tried to repair my refrigerator but it was too old, so he only charged me for the call. He listened to what I needed and actually went shopping and found me a new one with just the specifications I need.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Verma Jewelry

Posted on: 9/12/2013

A word of caution

These people offered me $500 for a diamond ring; the next three jewelers all offered $1,500. They also told me the diamond was considerably smaller than the other jewelers did.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Next Door Handyman and Painting

Posted on: 4/24/2012

"Jack" of all trades!

Jack and Kyle have painted ceilings and trim, installed a bamboo floor in my kitchen, and done plumbing repairs. They did a great job on everything (particularly the floor), were prompt and courteous, cleaned up after the jobs, and charged reasonable prices. They even helped me choose the flooring. I have already recommended them to a neighbor.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Carithers Flower Shop

Posted on: 9/22/2010

Very disappointed

I had them send a bouquet to California, and a plant worth maybe a third of the bouquet price arrived. When I called to ask them to make it right, they said they would send the bouquet. Then the recipient (who is very ill) was called and told she had to return the plant to get the bouquet, which was very embarrasing. I thought they were just going to make it right. They finally refunded the price of the bouquet and the recipient just kept the plant. I'll never use them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Tailwaggers

Posted on: 12/30/2009

Not a good experience AT ALL

Tamara was very rude, would not listen when I tried to say how I wanted my two doggies groomed. Charged extra for "expedited service" so they would be ready at 1:00, then it was 2:30 before they were ready. My dogs are elderly and were incredibly thirsty when they got home - I don't think she gave them any water between 9:00 am and 2:30 pm. The dogs were well groomed, but it definitely wasn't worth all the hassle. I will not be going back.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Animal Nuisance Control

Posted on: 7/2/2008

Very good service

Nicholas responded to my initial call promptly, did what he said he would do, showed up on time, followed up per our agreement, and was pleasant and personable. He got rid of animals in the attic.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value