Ghost70
TRUST RATING
Member since 9/05/2006
Reviews 11
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Seasons 52

Posted on: 4/13/2009

Great Dining Experience

Love this place. The service is impeccable. Fantastic menu and lots of choices. The atmosphere is perfect for a date. The bar, with live piano playing, is a wonderful place to grab a pre-dinner cocktail and relax.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

La Fitness Sports Clubs

Posted on: 1/6/2009

Equipment is older than dirt

The cardio equipment here is a disgrace. The haven't replaced the elliptical machines in at least 7 years - and they all squeak. The treadmills haven't been updated either. There's rust on the ends of the straight and curl bars and inside the weight plates. Most of the dumbbells have their weight amounts falling off so you can't see what weight you are using. And the weights are never put back properly. The dumbell rack is a disaster every single day. Instead of employees walking around doing nothing all day, how about they keep that area straightened out? NOT worth the money. Jopining a new gym to get away from this place.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

A Better Gutter Cleaning Inc

Posted on: 1/6/2009

Professional and easy to work with

I would recommend A Better Gutter Cleaning to anyone looking for an easy way to have your gutters cleaned. The web estimate was right on the money and they came out without me having to be home and did an excellent job. I'll be usng them again next fall for sure.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Holeman & Finch Public House

Posted on: 5/29/2008

Too Much $$ for too little food

If you like to pay a lot for a small plate and leave hungary then this is the place for you. The menu is needlessly complicated and it thinks it's clever - it's not! And pour a glass of wine for goodness sake. The bartender pours as if it's his own personal collection. $10 for less than half a glass is criminal. This place can't decide if it's a tapas/small plate place or a restaurant. The only sure thing is the total lack of value.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

High End Dining Experience

This one comes in at the high end of the wallet but it was worth it. Fantastic food, impeccable service (waiters in tuxes), and a varied wine selection. Enough atmosphere to make it a great date place when trying to impress, as well as a place you could impress business clints. Seafood and Steaks that are divine. We left full and happy! I'll be going back!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Capriotti's

Posted on: 9/28/2006

Best Cheesesteak in the Valley

Far and away the best cheesesteaks in Vegas. They have shops all over and they are all great. I've brought out of town guests and they all agree it's as good as they've had. They also cater if you need a good lunch alternative for the office.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Crown & Anchor British Pub

Posted on: 9/15/2006

England in Vegas

Good Beer selection. A lot of choices from Europe. Some English pub fare and of course burgers. Nothing too outstanding. A great place to go if you want ot get off the strip fro a couple. They have live music there as well.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Olives

Posted on: 9/5/2006

Outstanding Restaurant

I would highly recommend this place to locals as well as tourists. Great atmosphere - perfect for a date. Started off with a dirty Martini that was delicious and it got better from there. The service was impeccable. Food selection and taste was very good. The wine Sommelier was one of the best I've ever encountered. Spent time at our table, made recommendations, and checked back to see if we were happy with our selection. It really added to the dining experience. Not cheap but not outrageous either. I will definitely be going back.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Burger Bar

Posted on: 9/5/2006

All you could want in a burger

A great place to grab a bite before hitting the town. Be carefull - it gets crowded. The have a huge bar so look for seats in the back. Amazing selection of burgers (even for Vegetarians). Can grab a beer or a cocktail as well. Reasonable pricing. Perfect place before catching a concert.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sierra Gold

Posted on: 9/5/2006

Great Local Tavern

Friendly service. Stiff drinks. Good to very good bar food. The pretzel bites are fantastic as an appetizer. The steak sandwich is great. Good variety of food.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »