reb869
TRUST RATING
Member since 7/08/2008
Reviews 11
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Topeka Steak House

Posted on: 7/8/2008

Worst Experience Ever At Any Place

I have eaten at locations that have this simular setup (cafeteria style). But I have never been treated with such disrespect than here. We had a large family gathering there and not one order was cooked correctly, the servers did not know what tables they were serving, the management just told us to pay the bill and leave after we complained. Never will my family nor I ever go to this place again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Walgreen Drug Stores

Posted on: 7/8/2008

Great Service/ Always Friendly Staff & Pharmacy

There hasn't been a time that I have went into this location and not have someone greet me with a smile. Pharmacy very quick & helpful with 1st time Prescriptions. Almost always can find something I need on sale anytime I go in.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Glory Days Pizza

Posted on: 7/8/2008

Pizza Not Fully Cooked Anymore

I have ordered pizza from this location for years until they replaced the oven. Since then I have tried to get a pizza a few more times only to get a very doughy pizza. They tried to make others, and I have showed them the same issue right in the restaurant only to be told that it is the way it's supposed to look. The other Glory Days in & around Topeka do not look doughy when I get a pizza from them. Only this location. All apologies to George, but it needs to be fixed ASAP

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Walgreen Drug Stores

Posted on: 7/8/2008

Very Friendly Staff/ Quick Pharmacy

Staff are always friendly and helpful when I go into this location. Very quick at filling prescriptions. Can usually catch something that I need on sale everytime I shop there.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Olive Garden

Posted on: 7/8/2008

Great for family dining

Took the family there many times. Menu is easy to sort out the items you want. Service has been generally great with the exceptions of the staff standing around and just "hanging out" every once in awhile when they should be checking on there tables. Very rare when we go to see an empty table of patrons. Food is very good and one of the few places my kids enjoy eating.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Boss Hawg's

Posted on: 7/8/2008

Not What It Used To Be

Last time my family and I went to Dinner here we had great service but the 1/2 Rack of spare ribs I ordered was only a dry 1/4 rack of ribs that appeared to be the size of baby backs. When I questioned about the style of ribs I received I was told that those were spare ribs. Needless to say, I am going to another couple of restaurants for my BBQ cravings.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Papa John's Pizza

Posted on: 7/8/2008

Great Quality/ Great Service

Of all the times I have ordered from this location, they have completed the order in a timely manner. Any delays that they end up having, they have called to inform me. When I go to pick up the pizza or have it delivered, the people are always friendly at this location. You have options to ordering including online ordering. when I feel like having Papa John's Pizza, I always order from this location.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cracker Barrel Old Store

Posted on: 7/8/2008

Great Country Food

Did not know what this place was about until I went there with friends. This is a "down home" style of restaurant with very friendly staff. They offer breakfast and dinner menus with a wide variety of choices. Best Tip is to pick breakfast or dinner and only look at that menu to order. If you look at both menus, you will have a more difficult time choosing what you want to eat.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Wal Mart

Posted on: 7/8/2008

Only Wal-Mart in Topeka worth Shopping

I have shopped at all the other Wal-Marts in Topeka and found that this Wal-Mart is worth shopping all the time. I have not had any problems getting what I need and see more friendly faces here. The others in town cannot compare. I am closer to the Wanamaker store and refuse to go there for the numerous bad experiences with even upper management. I am perfectly willing to spend the extra gas it takes to get to this 37th St location.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ace Plumbing & Sewer Service

Posted on: 7/8/2008

Water heater replaced in no time

Had a water heater go out. Called in to them and had an installer there in less than 1 hour. The only thing that drops the quality down is that he moved the new water heater over my drain a little.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »