lisajeanine
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 7/08/2008
Reviews 176
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 3

Harry & David Stores

Posted on: 9/25/2008

gifts to send long distance

I have been sending edible gifts from Harry and David to folks in Ohio for a few years now. Every time is a bit hit. I've also purchased a few things for us at home! The pears and chocolates are exceptional quality. I am amazed at how conservative the pricing is for the stellar quality of their products. The presentations and wrappings are magnificent.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

San Diego Zoo

Posted on: 9/25/2008

Beautiful Zoo

San Diego Zoo rates up there with Cininnati's. It's a massive place and a lot of uphill walking - bring stroller for younguns'. We were mesmerized by that green/white python. The zoo is clean and beautifully landscaped. A wonderful day out!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Lacker, Robert D MD

Posted on: 9/21/2008

Best Pediatrician

Dr. Lacker was our sons Pediatrician before we moved to the UK. He was personable and it's obvious he loves working with children. He always set our son at ease. We had to deal with chronic ear infections and Dr. Lacker was always available. Our son would want to visit Dr. Lacker to say hello when we'd come back to Cincinnati during our summer vacation. He always had a moment between his appointments to say hello to us. We miss him!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Devore, Richard Alan Jr MD

Posted on: 9/21/2008

sinus surgery

Dr. DeVore was aggressive in treating my sinus infections that reappeared after the birth of my son. The surgery finally cleared up the infection and polyps that formed over the years. Have been 100% since and am very grateful. Staff is superb. No problems with paperwork,too.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Entis, Gregory N MD

Posted on: 9/21/2008

great with my young son

We had to take our son for a full testing before we relocated to the UK. He was professional, thorough, but most importantly, gentle. To watch a 3 year old go through the patch test is difficult. Dr. Entis handled it brilliantly.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mecklenburg Gardens

Posted on: 9/21/2008

Historic Restaurant

Elegant dining in a historic restaurant. Was afraid it would stay closed. All the food is fantastic. Nice wine choice. Great place for a date.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cincinnati Zoo & Botanical Gardens

Posted on: 9/21/2008

A Cincinnati Treasure

Been going to the Cincinnati Zoo for 48 years. Been to the San Diego Zoo, the London Zoo, the Phoenix Zoo and many others including one in South Africa. I'd say that the Cincinnati Zoo is one of the best I've seen and keeps getting better. Festival of Lights is a family tradition.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ann Sather's

Posted on: 9/21/2008

Best Lingnonberry syrup/Swedish pancakes

A definate MUST on a trip to Chicago. A dear friend of mine even had her wedding reception here after getting married in Oak Park! The Swedish pancakes are light and filling. A wonderful family tradition/history in this restaurant and always crowded. Worth the wait!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Montgomery Inn

Posted on: 9/21/2008

Excellent Ribs!

We just held our Madeira class of '78 30th reunion here on August 8th. The waitresses and waiters were fantastic and the food was everything that I remember! I had the chicken this time, which wasn't as good as the ribs. My son loves to come to Cincy with me to visit just for a visit here.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Precinct

Posted on: 9/21/2008

Memorable evening

When my husband landed the job of his lifetime, he took me here to convince me to move to the UK for the job. We spent a bundle and it was a fantastic evening. Spent the next 8 years in the UK during the Mad Cow disease scare and did't have a good steak unless we came back to the US for a summer visit. The atmosphere here is refined and makes for an elegant evening out. Hope those great jobs come back around someday again and maybe we can visit Cincy to celebrate here again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next »