drkathy99
TRUST RATING
Member since 9/06/2006
Reviews 13
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Callatis Flooring, LLC

Posted on: 5/1/2015

Outstanding Work!

Rod and his crew just completed refinishing the floors throughout my home and I could not be more pleased. I own an old home with uneven floors and two large holes where old floor furnaces used to be and they were able to refinish and repair my floors flawlessly. I am a perfectionist and I have to say their work exceeded my expectations in every way. I can't imagine anyone doing a better job. Their attention to detail and professional finishing are incredible. True craftsmen, which is hard to find these days. They went above and beyond and had the most reasonable prices. I have owned my home for 24 years and dealt with many contractors, and they are the best. I cannot recommend them more highly. Bravo!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Midtown Tire - Toco Hills

Posted on: 3/19/2015

HORRIBLE! AVOID THIS PLACE!

Management has changed and now they will rip you off. New rotors lasted barely a year. Charged $1500 for new water pump and rack and pinion steering and had to bring it in a week later for a new radiator ($800). They didn't care this is an old car with 100,000 miles and not worth $2300 in repairs. They said radiator was fine when they fixed the water pump, but why did it go bad a week later? I would not have had the rack and pinion replaced if I had known it also needed a new radiator.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Unique Refinishers Inc

Posted on: 2/24/2015

Rude and overpriced

Took a month just to get an estimate and the scheduler was rude. They won't tell you when they are coming until the day before and then only give you a 4 hour window...just for an estimate! After a couple of broken/rescheduled appointments, TWO estimators arrived. Quote was $350 for a simple small reglaze of a 10 yr old tub. That included $50 for re-caulking. Only called these folks because a realtor recommended them and told me they charged her $150. I hired neither! The two estimators told me they do mostly hotel work. Guess that's why they charge poor residential customers so much. They actually called back two days later and asked if I had received the estimate. I told her yes, but it was too expensive and she hung up on me!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Wand Ronald M

Posted on: 10/28/2012

expensive

In less than a year I have spent a great deal of money on dental work that I'm not sure I needed.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlantis Plumbing Inc

Posted on: 4/27/2010

Excellent Expert Plumbers

Atlantis provided excellent service! If you need a plumbing expert, you can trust these guys to do a great job! After reading these reviews, I called them because I had a pipe that caused a massively loud vibration noise in the middle of the night about 1-2 times per month for the past six months. Although I did not request, they actually came out the same day I called. They dispatched Tim who is a very knowledgeable expert plumber who diagnosed the problem immediately. He clearly explained the problems and what was needed to fix them. I needed to have a water pressure regulator and expansion tank installed, and he also fixed water heater issues. Although it was a lot of work, the price was reasonable given the fact that the total time was 4 hours including time to get a part needed as well as additional assistance from another technician. After using other plumbing companies in the past, this is the only one I would recommend! I believe they are rated A+ by the BBB as well.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Plumb Works, Inc

Posted on: 1/21/2010

Overpriced and oversell

They charged the $69 service fee and did nothing to correct the problem. I have a 5 yr old sewage pump that has a switch that is beginning to go bad. They told me if it gets worse I will need to replace the entire pump that costs $900. I specifically asked if they couldn't just replace the switch on the float and he said NO. I called the plumber who originally installed the pump and he will replace the switch for me for $100. I just saved over $900!! Although they did find the PVC pipe that was improperly vented in the attic.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kalahari Electrical Services

Posted on: 6/3/2009

Best Electrician

Dealing with electrical issues is like playing with fire. So, if you want the job done right, call Jan. I have used Kalahari for many years for a variety of things, such as installing new outlets, rewiring bathroom exhaust fan, converting outlets and rewiring all of my outlets. I have used a less expensive electrician in the past, but you get what you pay for. Jan is the most knowledgeable electrician you will find based on his experience training, and intelligence. He always provides a reasonable quote and you can trust he knows what he is doing and will do it right every time. He is also very quick to respond to your call, shows up on time, and cleans up after his work. He even returned to my house to check on something I thought was wrong, but it was fine and he didn't charge me. It's so hard to find qualified, trustworthy servicemen these days and you could not find a better electrician than Jan.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Worthmore Jewelers

Posted on: 5/31/2009

Worthmore is worth less

The saleswoman we had knew very little about diamond jewelry. There are better jewelers in Atlanta in terms of knowledge, quality, value and service. We initially chose this jeweler due to their reputation of being gay friendly since we are a same-sex couple looking for engagement rings. Although most of the women who worked there were clearly lesbian, they were the most unfriendly I've ever experienced. They treated us extremely rudely, in fact obviously gossiping about us behind the counter. To this day, I still do not understand why they gave such hostile smirks towards my girlfriend. So much for a "family" business! We got much better service at other jewelers in town, and I don't expect these folks to stay in business much longer given the negative attitudes.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Stay Away

I completely agree with the nightmare review. They have poor sterile techniques and the PA even left the room to examine a patient in the hallway without changing gloves. Took an hour to surgically remove a VERY small (benign) mole and left a huge, deep incision with 8 stitches. It's been a week and my incision is not doing well. Do NOT go to this place as it is NOT up to standard medical code.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Honda Motorcycles-Motions

Posted on: 12/14/2008

Decent stock, untrustworthy business manager

Salesman didn't know anything about the scooter I bought, but graciously offered to help with transportation following purchase. When sent to sales manager to write up paperwork, following great deal of coercion to buy accessories (jacket, helmet, etc), he added an extended warranty onto the package for $150 extra without telling me. My own fault for needing new glasses and not seeing them sneaking in the extra cost.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »