syprofessor
TRUST RATING
Member since 7/11/2008
Reviews 13
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

Circle Sushi

Posted on: 8/25/2010

Probably the Best Sushi Restaurant in Atlanta

I've been eating here for years. Their tempura is even excellent. I rarely eat fried foods and don't care for it generally, so that's a pleasant surprise. The batter is very light, and the sauce is delicious. I love that the place is a bit inconspicuous, but that certainly hasn't kept patrons away.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mambo Italiano

Posted on: 7/19/2010

Once a Great Place

I would've rated this place with at least four stars once upon a time but no more. My family and I visited the Norcross location the other evening and did not have a pleasant experience. First, it seems the morale of the employees overall was poor, which may explain why our service also was. Second, our daughter's food came out much sooner than the other entrees--something that we could've easily overlooked. Third, the waiter paid more attention to the game on the television that was there than to his customers. He never asked how everything was and didn't even refill a single drink, until we were about to leave. Fourth, the food was mediocre at best. Fifth, considering the large oven constantly in use, the restaurant's A/C should've been on higher. Last, it amazes me that THREE employees would allow a customer (me) handling a toddler, while exiting from the restaurant, to hold the door for them without a single "thank you" uttered. Of course, this also means that not a single one offered to take the door from me either.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Edens Heating and Cooling

Posted on: 7/12/2010

Honest

Although Edens was a recommendation of another top-rated vendor often endorsed by reputable radio personalities, I was still a bit concerned of the level of service we would receive. Fortunately, Edens gave us no reason to worry. They were up front, polite and didn't try to charge us for products and services we don't need. We will definitely call them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Blue Moon Printing Inc

Posted on: 7/1/2010

A Business with Zero Conscience

With so many other commerical printing companies from which to choose, it's a mystery why anyone would do business with the despicable and unstable founder of Blue Moon.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

China Bistro

Posted on: 6/18/2010

One Word: AWESOME!

My family and I love the food here! We've been back so many times, and as long as they continue to offer the selections they do, we'll be long-time, loyal customers.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

She's Bistro & Sushi Bar

Posted on: 6/18/2010

Still Open? How?

PTC actually has a couple of decent Asian restaurant selections. After trying this place a few times, I've given up. The sushi has even made my family and me sick. I'll take my money down the street to China Bistro from now on. Their dishes are always incredible.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Capozzi's

Posted on: 6/14/2010

As Close to Home As It Gets for Me

As a NY native living in the Atlanta area for many years, I finally found a restaurant that serves NY-style pizza close enough to home. I no longer feel like I have to hop on a plane to satisfy a craving. They actually serve pepper and egg heroes, too! The service is always excellent.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Without a Doubt, East Cobb Jazzercise is the Best!

I've been a regular student at this center since approx. 2003. It combines the most effective techniques and is suitable for any age group, fitness level, etc. It is always challenging, and the overall variety ensures that your body will never become too efficient for the exercise to work.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dirty Harry's Carpet Cleaning

Posted on: 6/14/2010

Professional, Punctual and Personable

We definitely plan to be repeat customers. We were provided with clear pricing and no surprise charges.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

rj casuals cafe/bakery

Posted on: 7/1/2009

Surpising Little Spot

A nice spot for a tasty, fresh lunch. It would be great to try their dessert varieties, because their selection always looks terrific.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value