KudZu_King
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 9/06/2006
Reviews 28
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 3

Hash House a Go Go

Posted on: 5/10/2007

Fantastic food.

They have a reputation for breakfast, but I have never eaten here before 8pm. I CAN tell you that the dinners are FANTASTIC. Quality, quantity, and presentation are superb. Plus, the atmosphere is warm and friendly.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Stanley Steemer Carpet Cleaner

Posted on: 5/10/2007

Its a scam

I WON'T DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY. They will overcharge you if they can get away with it. I called to complain about service and was not called back for several days. The manager that took my complaint never called back with any type of resolution. They charged my wife half of the cost of my rug to clean it, and they did a bad job of it. The price of cleaning goes up if you don't know better. DO NOT USE STANLEY STEEMER.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Belmont Park

Posted on: 10/23/2006

Rode it 27 times 1 day.

The dipper is a lot of fun. My kids rode it 27 times one day. :0

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fun 4 All

Posted on: 10/23/2006

The music is TOO LOUD

Fun4All is an average amusement center with batting cages, a small arcade, and mini-golf. Unfortunately the music is so loud that you have a headache after about 5 minutes, and you cannot have a conversation without huddling and shouting. We don't go there anymore.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

San Diego Air & Space Museum

Posted on: 10/23/2006

The best attraction in Balboa Park.

Except for the sunshine, this is the best attraction in the park. Everything from the Wright brothers to the space age. Awesome.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Balboa Park Railroad

Posted on: 10/23/2006

What a show

The kids love the humoungous train display.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Boney's Bayside Market

Posted on: 10/23/2006

Nice veggies

The veggies are fresher here, and they have a really nice deli.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Toys "R" Us

Posted on: 10/23/2006

Not so fun any more.

These guys redid the store format about 3 or 4 years ago. Since then they carry a whole bunch of the 'mindless commercial' toys, the ones tied to a movie, tv show, or cartoon. They don't carry as much of the games and mind-challenging stuff you want for your kids. I hate the new format.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Freddys Teddies & Toys

Posted on: 10/23/2006

Out of business

I think these guys have gone out of business ...

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Extraordinary Desserts

Posted on: 10/16/2006

Truly Extraordinary

Amazing desserts. Beats the heck out of trying to bake them yourself.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 3 Next »