boslera
TRUST RATING
Member since 9/06/2006
Reviews 19
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Shakespeare Pub & Grille

Posted on: 11/7/2007

Good Pub

It's a good pub for a cold pint, soccer matches, English breakfast, and fish and chips. I would not recommned the Sunday Roast.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Point Loma Seafoods

Posted on: 11/7/2007

Good, fast & inexpensive

This is a great place to get fish and chips or seafood sandwiches if you're in the downtown or Pt. Loma area. Their smoked fish is also excellent. Parking and seating can be tough.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Donavan's Steak & Chop House

Posted on: 11/7/2007

You get what you pay for

Great food and wine, but I wouldn't expect anything less for the price.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bali Hai Restaurant/Lighthouse

Posted on: 11/7/2007

It's Tiki-tastic!

You can't beat the views, the tikis, and the tropical drinks. They have a dock, so if you happen to be boating, you can pull up for a snack or drink!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hob-Nob Hill Restaurant

Posted on: 11/7/2007

A realiable favorite!

From their hot-from-the-oven muffins in the morning to their freshly made mini-loaves of bread at lunch and dinner, the meals at Hob Nob evoke another era. Their bustling breakfasts are an event, and a great start to the day!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bandar Restaurant

Posted on: 11/7/2007

Healthy and Delicious!

The portions at Bandar are very generous. Probably any of the dinners can be shared by two people, but it's so good, you might just want to keep the leftovers for yourself.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Authentic Irish Pub

Good place for a pint, but I've had "stomach trouble" at least twice after eating there. Found the boxties to be extremely dry, but the beer and atmosphere are worth a visit.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Jeanne L. Ames DC

Posted on: 11/7/2007

Dr. Ames is Terrific!

I was immobilized by really bad back spasms, called Dr. Ames, and she got me in immediately. She even called me the next day to see how I was doing. She seems very ethical, and hasn't given the hard-sell to get my friends and family to come in, even if they don't need Chiropractic services.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

94th Aero Squadron

Posted on: 10/3/2006

Overrated

I always expect the food to be great because of all the people that go there, but it doesn't live up to my expectations. I once had the world's worst Creme Brulee when my office had a holiday party there. Very disappointing.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dimilles Italian Restaurant

Posted on: 9/13/2006

Good Neighborhood Restaurant

DeMilles'pizzas usually don't disappoint, but their alfredo sauce can be watery, rather than clinging to the noodles. It's a good family restaurant, though with reasonable prices.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »