truthspoken
TRUST RATING
Member since 7/16/2008
Reviews 11
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

Classic Roofing & Gutters, LLC

Posted on: 3/24/2014

Matter was settled...

The past issue has been resolved, the matter settled, and there is no longer an issue or problem with Classic Roofing or their services. My old review has been deleted as part of the resolution of this matter.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Los Bravos

Posted on: 9/28/2011

Horrible Place - Including Management

Yesterday my family went to the Los Bravos on Powers Ferry Road. The bathrooms were dirty indication of kitchen cleanliness. We then waited in the narrow dingy dirty hallway for someone to seat us. There were two waitresses wolfing down food in front of us like we couldn't see them. Finally, someone came to seat us. The seats, floor, and menus were dirty. I just knew a roach or mouse would run out at any minute. Anyway, we were given our chips, water, and I handed the waitress our coupon for $25 worth of food for $12 dollars. The waitress said I would have to spend $25 additional dollars on top of the $25 to use it. I asked to see the manager. The owner came over. He brought with him a restaurant.com coupon. He said I had to pay an additional $25 over the $25. I stated, no, I've used restaurant.com before but this is a coupon you promoted elsewhere that I purchased for $12 to get $25 worth of food. The owner then stated, "He didn't approve the promotion, how could he make money on it, and he wasn't going to honor it." We asked for his business card, he gave it to us, he walked rudely away, and we then collected our belongings and left. Left and called the coupon company they stated, "It was still an open promotion and the owner signed the contract. Bottom line: LOS BRAVOS ON POWERS FERRY IS DIRTY AND SUCKS!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Thai Ginger

Posted on: 10/9/2010

Best Food Ever

I discovered this restaurant a couple of weeks ago, and have been there twice. The food is so good, fresh, good portion size, and did I say "so good?" The customer service is excellent and VERY attentive. The restaurant is clean. The first time my family of three ate there. Everything we tried was excellent, seasoned well, and fresh. The second time my friend and our daugthers went. Again, everything was fresh, seasoned well, and excellent. You will not be disappointed with the prices, quality, and food. You need to try it, seriously, like today!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Chris and His Service Rocks!

Tried Fresh Start this week for carpets our renters left in horrible condition. I thought I would have to replace them, they were so nasty and filthy. What I like about Chris is that he always return calls, quickly. He arrived within the time frame stated, and the prices was what was quotes. Chris was upfront regarding the horrible condition of the carpet, but said he would do his best. He did an excellent job. He got out probably 95% of the dirt and grime. He also stated if the dirt resurfaces he will touch the areas up for free. Fresh Start was well worth the money. Thanks Chris!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Amazon Cleaning Services

Posted on: 10/2/2010

You Will Not Be Disappointed - Promise

OMG...We used them today and I'm still in awe. I was scared to use a cleaning service because of my previous experience with other companies. No lie, our rental home was spotless and just smelled clean. I really expected to have to touch up something, but we didn't have to do anything extra. They are so worth the money. I promise, you will be so glad you used them!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Pacific Buffet Sushi and Grill

Posted on: 8/5/2010

Great Food, Selection, and Price

Love Pacific. I never eat chinese food, but I love their food and the place is really clean. Plus, there's is Japanese, Thai, Chinese, American, Southern, and too many other choices to name, seriously. I'm picky, so the quality and cleaniness is upmost of importants. Pacific has quality and cleanliness. I enjoy watching the cooks cook the food too. No funny smells or anything. Just good, clean, quality, variety, and wholesome food.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Town Center Community Church

Posted on: 2/8/2010

Love this church

We have been visiting for a little over 1-1/2 months. We love it. The people seem genuinely nice. The pastors are personable and approachable. The church size is around 200-300 people. You get a real sense of family and love when you walk through the doors. The awesome part, the word of God is "alive" and not full of hype, false teachings, and is very relevant. If you are looking for a church in the Marietta area, visit Town Center. You won't be disappointed.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

I'm a Satisfied Customer

Called Doug after a pipe burst and flooding at my rental property. He came out the next day, gave me a written quote the same day, and had the best price. The work he did was GREAT and the tile job beautiful. So happy, I plan to get my own floors done at my home.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Paint Etc.

Posted on: 1/15/2010

Never Got an Estimate

I guess it's been over 1.5 months. Mario (very nice guy) came over took measurements, and wrote down everything I wanted done. I knew it would be between $5-8K. I was told I would have an estimate emailed to me in two days. I never received an estimate or a follow up phone call. I know their work, because a friend of mine have used them and my previous HOA used them. I would have to say I'm disappointed. I expected much more from Paint, Etc. I gave two stars because I know they can do better.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlantis Plumbing Inc

Posted on: 9/4/2009

Great Work Great Price

I called Mike after seeing Atlantis Plumber reviews on Kudzu. I had gotten an estimate from one company, and decided to get more. Called Mike, he gave me a great price over the phone, said someone would come out on Thursday between 3 and 4. Denis did. Denis did a great job within 2-hours. Six estimates were over $825 for a 40 gallon hot water heater. Mike's price saved me a lot of money. Thanks Atlantis Plumber. I'll be using you again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value