indomom
TRUST RATING
Member since 7/16/2008
Reviews 7
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Persnickety Cleaning Service

Posted on: 1/1/2013

Terribly Disappointed

I scheduled a cleaning (last minute due to my mother's death). The owner called to schedule and later the cleaner called to confirm the time. An hour after she was supposed to arrive, the cleaner called and said she would be 2 1/2 hours later than we had scheduled. About an hour and a half after that the owner called to tell me that due to a "personal emergency" no one would be able to clean my house. Since I was having a personal emergency of my own, I couldn't handle the effort of demanding that someone come out. I thought it would have been extremely professional of the owner to come herself (since I read in some of the reviews that she cleans as well). Guess I should have looked more closely at the review dates since most of them are from 2010 and earlier.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Lee Custom Cabinets

Posted on: 9/19/2011

Excellent

I needed a t.v. cabinet modified pretty extensively. John and Tony did a wonderful job and really helped me with the design aspects. John was very straightforward about the possibility of damaging the existing cabinetry when removing it and the difficulty of matching the stain. They were very meticulous about taking the old cabinet out, modifying it and matching the existing stain. All the work was done in a professional and timely manner. I couldn't have asked for a better experience!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Greene's Fine Foods

Posted on: 6/4/2010

Pecans

Bought a gift tin of pecans for a hostess gift. I hope the ones inside are a million times better than the mesquite barbecue flavor pecan that I bought an individual bag of--inedible--soggy, cloying, awful :-( On a good note, the service was very friendly and it looked like a fun place for kids.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mark the Mover, Inc.

Posted on: 1/19/2010

Excellent!

I couldn't believe that a moving company could really earn so many 5 star ratings, but in the case of Mark the Mover every star is legitimate. A crew of three moved a one-bedroom apt. to another area not too far away and did a stellar job. Professional, efficient and friendly from the first phone call to the end of the move. Highly, highly recommended and would definitely hire again!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

A to Z Repair

Posted on: 11/19/2008

5 Stars? Seriously?

I called Bryan and his voice-mail says to try again in 15 minutes--I did and left a message this time. Never heard from him--called him again later in the afternoon and he answered his phone and took down all my information and said that he would come and look at my dishwasher and would call first. Since he didn't mention a time/date I assumed he meant later that afternoon or evening. It's been 2 days now and I never heard from him. Perhaps if he returns calls and actually shows up or calls to reschedule his services are worth 5 stars, but not returning calls and/or not giving a reason for that lack of professionalism earns 1 star from me. Very disappointing.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Squeeky Kleen Window Cleaning

Posted on: 8/8/2008

Totally Service Oriented

Squeeky Kleen did our windows and storm windows inside and out and also some pressure washing. Nathan, Seth and Matt were all very friendly, professional and thorough. Nathan talked through everything that could possibly be an issue. Having never had this service before, the price seemed reasonable for the amount of work. I wouldn't consider anyone else for this type of work after my experience with Squeeky Kleen.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Around The House Landscaping

Posted on: 7/16/2008

Friendly AND Top Quality

Around the House has been doing our landscaping for many years and we are consistently happy with everything that they do. They are thorough, fairly priced and Roger is great with suggestions and timing. In a world where customer service has generally gone by the wayside, Around the House Landscaping delivers excellent, knowledgeable, and friendly service every time.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value