rpryan
TRUST RATING
Member since 9/07/2006
Reviews 9
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

Arroyo Tree Services

Posted on: 6/11/2013

Friendly, efficient, and a very fair price

I came back from vacation to find my willow on my neighbor's fence. I called Cesar and within 2 hours he was at my house giving me an estimate. He said he would be able to get to it the next day, which I was very happy with. Turns out that he rearranged a couple of less pressing jobs and finished mine the same day. My back yard is very soggy and his crew hand carried everything and left no trace. Fantastic work at a very fair price. Will definitely use again in the future.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Professional, thorough, no hassle

If you are looking for the nicest finished product with the least amount of hassle, then Superior is the choice. We worked with David who came out and quoted us 1 and 1/2 years ago on our roof. After losing several battles with the insurance company, we decided it was time to move forward and David honored his quote. It's surprising just to find a company where a sales person is still there 1.5 years later.... but to be able to put their hands on that quote tells you something about this company. And then honoring that price despite a couple of changes to upgraded products in the interim -- that's the kind of low hassle factor that I look for but seldom find when choosing a contractor. Our GAF HD roof, of course, looks fantastic. We have a large home and David & Rodney's crew of 17 completed the entire job in one day - and they were gone at 5:30pm. Highly recommended.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Apalachee Hardwood Floors, LLC

Posted on: 12/11/2012

Fast work and looks fantastic

We just moved into an office condo where the prior tenant had done a number on the floors. The landlord paid a carpet cleaning company to "fix the floors" which did nothing. I personally paid Glen and his team to come in and clean the floors and put down a new top coat. They went from an eyesore to unbelievable. The landlord was so impressed that he immediately offered to pay for the bill. An excellent price and very nice customer service. I could not ask for more. We will be using Glen again for our home.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Paul G. Calvin, CPA, LLC

Posted on: 10/15/2009

A great CPA

I have known Paul for a number of years and just this year I asked him to handle both my personal and business taxes. Paul did an exceptional job for me on both. Unlike many accountants, he is very approachable and easy to talk to. He is also very well versed in tax law. I highly recommend him!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kalahari Electrical Services

Posted on: 9/19/2007

Great contractor!

Jan was awesome. He did quite a bit of work for us over a 2 day period. Everything was exactly as described and the price was as quoted. In fact, we had an issue with finding a long down rod for a ceiling fan, and Jan actually came up with a very creative solution. He cut a piece from some plumbing pipe and then painted it to match the fan exactly. And then didn't charge extra for that. If you are looking for an honest electrician, Jan is your guy.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dependable, Honest and Thorough

I own a mortgage company and Greg and I started working together over two years ago. Having been in this business for several years, I have seen hundreds of appraisals and worked with more appraisers than I care to recall. I have yet to find anyone else who comes close to Greg in quality, knowledge, or customer service. You can absolutely count on Greg to give you an honest and accurate assessment of your property's value.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Decorating Makeovers & More...

Posted on: 7/27/2007

Finally Found a Great Decorator!

I've been trying to find a decorator for years who would just point me in a good direction. The "Nancy's" came out today for a full house color consultation and left me with a beautiful palette of colors. In addition to the color consultation, they provided a ton of ideas for easily and inexpensively updating my house. I can't wait to have them come back out after the painting is done to help me complete their vision!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Escalante Construction

Posted on: 11/30/2006

High Quality Work - Very Professional

Oscar is not your typical contractor. He shows up for appointments on time, shows up to do the work on time, does a high quality job and delivers the job as he bid it. His crews are very professional and meticulous and easy to communicate with. We hired another company to do the first half of this job in order to save a few dollars and to get the job done quicker. After seeing the quality of Escalante's work compared to the first contractor, I wish I could take that decision back. I will not hesitate to use Escalante for my future construction projects.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Great Work - Very Professional Service

Riverside did an excellent job on the painting and repair of our house. Would definitely recommend.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value