julesface
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 7/23/2008
Reviews 30
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

Chipotle

Posted on: 9/14/2008

Burrito bowl

We eat at the one in North Scottsdale at FLW and Thompson Peak. The salsa is good and the burrito bowls are a different spin on a regular tortilla burrito. It's not always as clean (tables and floor) as I would like it to be but food is pretty good.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Babies "R" Us

Posted on: 9/14/2008

Registered

This is the place to go if you are looking to register or have a friend registered for a new baby. The only thing I wish they would do is better organize their register listings to match the categories in their store departments. They get confusing and you can walk in circles.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

FAMOUS FOOTWEAR

Posted on: 9/14/2008

Convenient and good prices

Sign up for their Rewards program so you can get coupons. They have buy one get one half off sales frequently, and don't forget to check their clearance rack at the back of the store.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Walgreens

Posted on: 9/14/2008

Quick one-stop shop

I love this Walgreen's. There is a cashier at the front (don't know her name) that is always very friendly. It is clean and in a good location.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Target

Posted on: 9/14/2008

Basic place to shop

Our family has been a fan of Target for years. We go here all the time. The location is good, but parking can sometimes be a drag on Sundays. Good buys and good service.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Shane Company

Posted on: 7/31/2008

Sparkle and bling

Nice service, not in your face. I bought several items here for gifts and I was always impressed with how much time they spend to help you pick the right thing. They are not pushy. Be careful if you love jewelry because you will probably leave with something. Their prices are great.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Skeptical Chymist

Posted on: 7/31/2008

Irish pub

the ambiance is unique but the service is hit or miss. Stick to the bar and order appetizers there. Table service can be a major disappointment. If you like to watch rugby, this is the place to go and see it on the big screen.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Valley Light Gallery

Posted on: 7/31/2008

Great selection

This shop has a great selection of lighting, but the prices are a bit steep. The service is great and they will special order for you. Ask to see their catalogs, there are many choices in their shop but they can bring in others.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Good Egg

Posted on: 7/31/2008

Breakfast bliss

A great little diner style restaurant with amazing pancakes, yogurt parfaits and omelettes. Everything is good here and the service is good. Expect to wait for a table on the weekend if you go before 11am.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cochise Animal Hospital PC

Posted on: 7/31/2008

Great vet

We've been going here for 5 years+ and they treat us very well. The vet is not someone who will make you go thru tons of tests. He explains what everything is for and takes the time to call you back later if you had a special procedure for your pet. I would recommend this place to anyone that cares about their animals.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value