crat75
TRUST RATING
Member since 7/26/2008
Reviews 9
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

DEKALB TREE SERVICE

Posted on: 5/20/2011

Worth Every Penny

We lost a giant pine tree in a storm last month, and we were concerned that the roots of a larger pine right beside it had been damaged. We hired Dekalb Tree Service to remove the pine and grind the stump of the tree that had fallen. They gave us a fair estimate and seemed much more knowledgeable than the other guys we talked to. The crew arrived earlier than promised, worked quickly, and cleaned up our yard beautifully. Our tree was in a fairly tight space between our house and three sets of power and cable lines, but it didn't faze them a bit. It was amazing to watch the guys in the trees work. (Our neighbor had a pine removed at the same time.) While I did not enjoy spending a lot of money on tree removal, I thought it was worth every penny, and I'd hire them again in a second.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

AutoZone

Posted on: 1/24/2009

Great employees

I've always had great experiences at this store, but one employee, Manny, really stands out. Fantastic customer service!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Church Street Animal Hospital PC

Posted on: 12/11/2008

Caring vet

I've taken two dogs and a cat to Church Street for several years. The vets and staff are all very caring and skilled. Last year, I had to put one of my dogs down, and Dr. Fordyce cried with me. The only drawback I see is that you can wait for a while before being taken back to the exam rooms, but I think they are worth a short wait.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

adore hair studio & shoppe

Posted on: 11/4/2008

Great stylists, great atmosphere

My stylist Jamael, who I'd follow anywhere, moved to Adore when it opened, so I expected the place to have great staff. It also has a soothing atmosphere. I recommend it highly.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Chocolate Bar, The

Posted on: 11/4/2008

mmmmmmm

Delicious desserts and drinks, innovative menu, and a gorgeous setting. One of my favorite romantic/special occasion spots.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Siam Thai

Posted on: 11/4/2008

Great Pineapple Curry... Scattered Service

I go here for the beef pineapple curry, and not for the service which can often be overwhelmed and/or nonexistent.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

AtlantaLocksmithExpress

Posted on: 7/26/2008

fast, friendly, affordable

I called this locksmith after reading positive reviews on kudzu. I had a broken doorknob (unable to open my door) and ended up having them install a new knob and deadbolt. The locksmith was friendly and meticulous about cleaning everything up afterwards. The price was reasonable. They came out the same day. i'll definitely use them again if I need a locksmith.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Eclipse di Sol

Posted on: 7/26/2008

Great food, indifferent-to-bad service

We used to eat here once a week or more (the turkey burger is incredible... as are the burgers and the rosewater grapefruit martini) but stopped because the food was becoming a little hit or miss and the service is really bad -- to the point where you see people waving their arms trying to get someone's, anyone's attention. We once waited 35 minutes for a waitress to pick up our credit card; we've had people bring us someone else's order and walk away before we could tell them.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Calavino's

Posted on: 7/26/2008

Decatur's best kept secret

My favorite restaurant.... delicious food, wonderful service. They treat you like family -- the owner talks to everyone personally, and you'll feel like a regular after your second visit. Most entrees run about $12-14, but you can get half orders of many dishes and still leave full. Scallops, meatloaf, and lasagna (usually on special) are all standouts. The Sunday brunch is great!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value