SherBear
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 7/26/2008
Reviews 91
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

History the Fun Way

Why just sit and read about history when you can go and see first hand what life was like in the late 1800's. Easy drive from the valley, 40 minutes from Scottsdale. Wear walking shoes. Don't miss the shoot out show!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ziltzer, Vivian G MD

Posted on: 9/11/2008

Great Weight Loss Program

Robert Ziltzer was my internist for several years before he started his weight loss clinic. He has been very professional in the past and has helped me with a successful weight loss program.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Great Birthday Party Fun

We used Sir Bounce A Lot inflatable jumpers for at least 5 birthday parties. They are polite and accommodating when you make your reservation. Delivery and pick up are quick and easy. They are always on time. A great activity for younger children - up to 8 years of age. Keeps them busy and wears them out!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sprouts Farmers Market

Posted on: 9/11/2008

Sprouts = great meats and seafood

I find I am shopping at Sprouts more and more. Seafood and meats are wonderful. Fresh fruits and vegetables should be used within a few days. Employees in the store are courteous especially at the meat counter - they aim to please. Wednesdays are the best days for shopping for sales items.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mail Vault

Posted on: 9/11/2008

Convenient Mailing Office

Never a wait and helpful staff make mailing packages quick and convenient. A little more expensive than the post office, but well worth it in terms of time and gas.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hall of Flame Fire Museum

Posted on: 9/11/2008

Interesting and plenty to see

Lot's of fire trucks and equipmet. There is an area where kids can play fire fighter, which is great after looking at the museum where you can't touch. The volunteers are interesting and enthusiastic. Plan to spend a few hours seeing everything.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Goldfield Ghost Town

Posted on: 9/11/2008

Family Fun and History Too

Fun for kids, out of town guests, anyone. We have enjoyed the train ride, mine tour, cemetery and the restaurant. Kids especially love the homemade fudge. Great place to stop after hiking in the Superstition Mountains.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hansen Mortuaries

Posted on: 9/11/2008

Caring Mortuary

Craig Hansen and staff were professional and caring when tending to the needs of our family during the passing of our mother. They were helpful in guiding us through the process. Taking care of many things like obituaries, forms and papers was very helpful.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Comfortable Seats and No Obstructions

Best theater around. You don't have to worry about someone tall sitting in front of you with the slope of the seats. Friendly and courteous staff.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Herb Box Catering Company

Posted on: 9/11/2008

Fresh and Tasty Food

The Herb Box has a unique lunch selection and the freshest menu items. Love their chicken arugula wrap with dried cherries and sweet walnuts. The hummus and sweet potato fries are delicious. The staff is always extremely friendly and attentive.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next »