steen84
TRUST RATING
Member since 7/27/2008
Reviews 9
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 6

All Area Appliance

Posted on: 7/28/2010

Rude owner, waste of time and money

I contacted this company a few weeks ago to repair a GE icemaker on a refrigerator. The technichian was very nice. He charged me the $9.95 fee because he said there was nothing wrong with the icemaker...it "was hot and the renter used a lot of ice." The tech said he could find nothing wrong with it. The renter followed instructions given to her by the tech to 'defrost the refrigerator for 24 hours and the icemaker would be good for 5 years' and it still did not work. After 2 weeks, our renter said it still was not working and phoned me. I called and a woman answered. I thought I was speaking to the answering service at first , but you could hear dishes being washed and small kids in the background. I quickly realized it was the owner I was speaking to! She was rude and very abrupt. She never looked anything up or asked if she could get back to me. She said they would have to replace the icemaker......She had NO record of who I was, but she sure we needed a new icemaker that would cost, by her estimate, up to $270. When I asked her how she knew about the job she did for us without pulling records she was belligerent. Then I told her she was rude and that I would review her. She actually had the nerve to call me back 10 mins. later she wanted my name for her records, like I was being repremanded and would have to stay after school! Just one tip for you madame....You NEVER win an argument with a customer. I wish I had paid attention to the reviews. Obvously the owner doesn't

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Liberty Mutual Group

Posted on: 8/31/2009

Overpriced and dropped us once we had a claim

We've had LM for 6 years. We have never had a claim on our homeowner's policy until the 6th year when we had a relatively small claim, but once they paid the claim, they cancelled us. When we sent documentation to dispute their error, they never got back to us. We had to find out our insurance was cancelled from our mortgage company. It worked out well though - our new insurance policy was close to $500 less per year with much more coverage. Ironically, LM called me weeks after to say they fixed their error, but by that time I had moved all of our policies to AllState.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Reliable and ethical

I have been using this company for years to treat rental cabins. They have been quick, reliable and honest to deal with. In addition, they do not overcharge you for services or change their rates often. Their treatment plan seems to be very effective in getting rid of pests, but if their is ever an issue, it is rectified right away.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Olivias A Fine Salon & Day Spa

Posted on: 5/19/2009

Professional

I have been looking for a salon that could do a modern cut and color. I went to the top rated ("Best of NH") salon in Manchester and they were ok..but not great. On the advice of a friend, I took a chance here and found the best hair stylist I have ever been to. My hair is exactly what I want, and when I leave the salon, I don't sit in my car and try to style the way I would normally do it -- it looks great! I can't say that all of the stylists are top-notch, but the ones who seem to be the best have been there for a while. I would recommend Olivias to anyone looking for an updated, but practical hair style.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ujjin, Roaj MD

Posted on: 4/14/2009

Great physician!

I have been seeing Dr. Ujjin for years now. He is very thorough and spends time with his patients to make sure everything is covered. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a caring, professional physician.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

A to Z Repair

Posted on: 4/13/2009

Honest and reliable

I called Bryan to repair a cooktop in one of our rental homes. I live 1200 miles away, so I need to trust anyone I use for repairs. Our tenant gave us only 24 hours notice to let us know when he would be able to let a repairman in. Bryan was flexible and accomodating. He was also upfront with his pricing and tried to make sure we really needed a repairman before going out. He had parts with him and made the repair quickly. I would definitely use him again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

daze landscaping

Posted on: 3/23/2009

Honest, reliable and great work ethic

I had the daunting task of tryng to find a new lawn service from 1100 miles away for a house we are trying to sell. Our former lawn service charged for work they never completed thinking we would never know. I contacted Dave and the first thing he did was to return my call promptly (shocking how many people don't do that!) When we decided his prices were right, he went out on our schedule and did everything he said he would do and more. I think it is a testament to a person when they can be trusted when "no one is looking". I am so glad we decided to use him and would recommend him to anyone and everyone I speak to. You just don't find people who take pride in their work like he does.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Blinds by Design

Posted on: 11/7/2008

Fantastic service - great prices!

We had U/V window film installed on our cabin windows. Lynne Pitters has been wonderful from start to finish. She is professional, on-time, honest and does everything she can to make sure the customer is taken care of. I have recommended her to neighbors and they have been completely satisfied with Blinds by Design, too.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Arsenal Van Lines

Posted on: 10/16/2008

Avoid like the plaque

This company operates under A-Vanlines. Gave a binding estimate and would not honor. Once our stuff was loaded held it hostage for weeks while they requested more money (made us wire). Threatened to dump it on the street. Police showed up and they doubled some fees and did not honor anything. Police could not help us. Check on the BBB and other websites - several complaints. Weak legislation allows them to continue to operate. HORRIBLE!!!!! Owner has foreign accent and screams at you - scary company!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value