jeffysgirl
TRUST RATING
Member since 7/29/2008
Reviews 10
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Kohl's Department Store

Posted on: 8/3/2008

Love shopping at Kohls!

The only real drawback in my opinion is a lack of organization at times, especially in the shoe department. Love their clothes, selection, and prices!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Marietta Diner

Posted on: 8/3/2008

Just OK

Don't really get all the hype. This place stays packed, but with mediocre food at best. I guess being from the south I just dont get the diner concept, a bazillion things on the menu, but none of them done particularly well. Don't get me wrong, I eat here from time to time, but usually its when we are eating so late nothing else is open!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

D.D.I Tattoo & Body Piercing

Posted on: 8/3/2008

Worth the drive !!

I live in Marietta near many well known shops, but I just have not found the level of personal attention that D.D.I. gives it's clients. And it is such a CLEAN shop. I really feel safe coming here for my ink and piercings. They will gladly explain the process they use to ensure you are kept safe from infection. They are friendly folks, and will take their time with you!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Northern Tool + Equipment

Posted on: 7/29/2008

has everything I need

and in a convenient location. Blew out a lawnmower tire, they had it. Needed an industrial size fan, they had it. Try them for all your equipment needs! They even rent tools!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Copeland's of New Orleans

Posted on: 7/29/2008

Red beans and rice

I could eat them every single day :) Wood fired chicken and yams, fantastic. Cheesecake factory -ppfffft!! get your cheesecake fix HERE. The cheesecake napolen with banannas foster sauce is the best!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hair Designers

Posted on: 7/29/2008

Lynda is the BEST!!

A friend of mine always has the most beautiful hair. I admired it forever before I finally broke down and asked her if it was her natural color. Turns out she goes to Lynda at Hair designers. Well, one day I finally got the nerve up to for a change, and gave her a call. My new hilites look great. I definently go back!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sugarplum Visions

Posted on: 7/29/2008

borrowing from Rachel Ray....

YUMMO!! I never realized we had such a great little bakery right here in Marietta! They don't have a LOT in the case, but try one of their mini cakes. I bet you will buy your next birthday cake there if you do :)

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Platinum Roofing and Remodeling

Posted on: 7/29/2008

Thanks!

Great job! My roof looks fantastic, and I believe my new roof vent may be lowering my cooling bills!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

JUS HAIR SALON

Posted on: 7/29/2008

Danielle

I finally got sick of my waist length hair, but I did not want to trust myself to just anyone, so I did a search on Kudzu. After reading the reviews, I decided to give Danielle at Jus Salon a try. She spent plenty of time with me, talking about my lifestyle, how much time I liked to spend styling my hair, what I did for a living, etc... After our discussion, she told me that cutting it to just about shoulder legnth would give me some relief from the weight of my hair, and a different look, without going TOO drastic. I went for it, and am now enjoying the compliments left and right! Thanks Danielle!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Wellstar Health Place

Posted on: 7/29/2008

Clean, and being older and overweight...

i have never felt uncomfortable working out here. They have plenty of equipment, and a good water aerobics program. Laura's monday night class is great!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value