HaagenDazs
TRUST RATING
Member since 8/05/2008
Reviews 9
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 5

Dependable Repair Services

Posted on: 5/24/2010

8 Weeks and still a leaky washer...

"Dependable" Service has been out to my home 3 times and they have not been able to correctly diagnose and fix my leaky clothes washer. Scheduling the repair has been a nightmare and I have had to be the one to call and check on parts and remind them to schedule service. If you have 8 weeks to spare while you wait for proper service call these guys, otherwise keep looking for better service providers.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Academy Roofing

Posted on: 8/31/2009

Serious Communication Gaps

The WHOLE process from beginning to end was plagued with communication gaps and repair work to rectify poor craftsmanship. The brand new shingles were damaged by workers on the very day that they were installed because of the summer heat - dozens of shingles were soft and ruined in multiple places. The damage was so severe Academy had to REPLACE AN ENTIRE QUARTER of my roof. This is obviously not normal, so even though Academy Roofing says it is you be the judge. Replacement was after weeks of back and forth with the company/sales team. The workers taking down our gutters were responsible for the damage. This resulted in several roof repair sessions and eventually the roof manager admitted that the damage was so bad that they were going to have to replace 1/4 of the roof. So I paid for a brand new roof that is now officially patched. Would I recommend these contractors to a friend? No. Although the advantage of dealing with a larger, local company like Academy is that they are easy to contact in the event you have a problem. I have had to contact them literally dozens of times from our sales rep to the warranty department to the president of the company and all points in between. If you are hoping to be the project manager of your own re-roofing project then these are the guys to call. If you expect a roofing company to handle project management issues themselves, call someone else. There are plenty of local roofing contractors who would be happy to have you business.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Wilson Insulation Company

Posted on: 8/12/2009

Bad business practices.

If you enjoy being swindled into a contract with these guys feel free to consider their services. As it is, Wilson and the employees at this company are inconsiderate and enjoy lying to get their way. After signing up via a WSB contest, Wilson Insulation tried to get the entrants to sign up for junk mail. When I called them on it, they were extremely inconsiderate and rude. The problem was so severe and crooked, it was escalated through the WSB executives and the matter was handled. Stay away, do more research before you call this company. Funny, I don't see them advertised anymore on WSB... wonder why?

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta Classic Garage Doors

Posted on: 11/4/2008

Honest Work - Clear Answers to Questions

I had these folks over to our house a week or so ago and they did a wonderful job replacing our opener, springs and basically giving the entire door an overhaul. Thanks for the great work, I would recommend them to anyone who needs work done.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

J Christopher's

Posted on: 11/4/2008

Not as great as everyone thinks.

This restaurant has somehow survived... so far. Every time I go there, (just went for my 3rd time) the food is bland and tasteless and uninspiring. I'm not an advocate for dumping salt on everything, but at least use SOME! I would find a better place for your weekend brunch.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Custom Fence of Atlanta

Posted on: 11/4/2008

Don't use them

There are 3 entries for Custom Fence of Atlanta... I assume they are all the same but I went back to my records and choose the entry with the address I had. Anyway, long story short, I would choose someone else for your fencing needs. These guys did a sloppy job and left nails all over my property. So many that I found 4 nails in 3 of my car tires. I fought for months to finally get them to admit it was their fault and pay for the damages. Look elsewhere...

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

American Hair Cuts

Posted on: 11/4/2008

Nice Atmosphere and Good Company

These guys (and gals) who work here are a fun bunch of folks. I've been getting my hair cut here for about 6 months now and they are all very competent barbers. Thanks, and I'll see you guys soon!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mohme Edward H DMD

Posted on: 11/4/2008

Been going for years!

Dr. Mohme and the whole crew at the office there are always full of smiles. Dr. Mohme is top notch and has years of experience - he is the 2008 program chair for the Council on ADA Sessions, if that convinces you!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

JB BRIDAL COUTURE

Posted on: 8/5/2008

Want her home address?

The thief that is "Jackie" is actually Uyen Bui. She lives in Duluth, GA. Here's her home address and phone. 7177 Belcrest Dr Duluth, GA 30097-1596 (770) 557-1768 There's a possibility that she lives in Apartment 37, but I'm pretty sure it's a single family home. Go get her. Johns Creek police were notified of her actions and most of the money was returned, but not all. She closed up shop, took her money and ran. A bonafide thief.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value