ChelleInATL
TRUST RATING
Member since 8/07/2008
Reviews 11
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Mikes Mower Repair

Posted on: 6/5/2014

The best

We've used Mike on two different occasions. Once, a year ago when our pressure washer wouldn't start and most recently when our lawn mower wouldn't start. I called him on a Tuesday morning, he picked up that same morning and delivered back to us two days later. I can't say enough good things about him. Responsive, affordable, and knows what he's doing.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta Roofing Contractors Inc.

Posted on: 4/10/2013

Would have been nice if they showed up

I own a townhouse that I rent out and had a roof leak that needed attention. I called and scheduled an appointment for a crew to come out a few days later. The day of the appointment no one bothered to show up. No phone call to let me know either. After calling the office to ask if someone was coming, he came up with an excuse that he wrote down the wrong number and couldn't reach me. In this age of caller ID, it was a weak excuse and I informed them I would be looking elsewhere. Perhaps this isn't the way they usually operate but my personal experience was not a positive one.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Alarm Monitoring Service Of Atlanta

Posted on: 10/23/2012

Fine until you try to cancel

I was a customer for 5 years and requested service be canceled due to a move. Instead of using my forwarding address to send my refund, they used it to send me another bill for 3 more months of service. It took a full day of phone calls and email to get a supposed resolution. Still not sure the issue has been resolved, but I can say that our new alarm will NOT be monitored through AMSA as a result.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

New Yorker Deli

Posted on: 8/19/2008

We love this place!

We frequent the Atlanta Rd. location and have never been disappointed. The sandwiches are made to order and include a drink and a side. What we really enjoy is the friendly staff and owner. Highly recommended.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Windy Hill Veterinary Hospital

Posted on: 8/19/2008

Pet Paradise

I've been taking my rescued beagle/bassett mix to Dr. Rottersman ever since I picked my pooch from a local shelter in 2003. My doggie was deathly ill for the first several months due to neglect of her previous owner. Dr. Rottersman treated her heartworms, spayed her, and helped me nurse my pet through a case of distemper all after another vet recommended that I return her to the shelter so that she could be put down. After five years of happy dog ownership, my dog is healthy thanks to the caring staff at Windy Hill. I highly recommend them!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Garcia, Meera S MD

Posted on: 8/19/2008

Wonderful!

I've been seeing Dr. Garcia for close to 10 years but recently had to see another doctor because of my insurance. After my experience, I will definitely be heading back to Dr. Garcia (and paying out of pocket if I have to) because of her exceptional bedside manner. She has always made me feel comfortable, reassured me when needed, and addressed all of my health concerns and questions. She also has an elite medical education and stays on top of the latest treatments and medications. If you're looking for an ob/gyn for life, try Dr. Garcia's office.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Do Your Homework

My upstairs A/C started blowing hot air one evening and after doing a bit of research online, I had diagnosed the problem as a bad capacitor and also noted that most sources quoted capacitor prices between $20 and $50. After reading the positive reviews on Kudzu for Casteel, I scheduled an appointment with them to replace the part. While the technician was polite, he attempted to overcharge me for the capacitor ($206 for the part alone). I had actually pulled the exact same part up online for $48.99 while the technician was working outside. Only after speaking with the "Vice President", was I able to get a reasonable price for the part ($100 minus a warranty which was fine as I did not plan to do business with them again). This company may do good work but I strongly urge customers to do some research before agreeing to any price from Casteel. Marking up a part between 4 and 5 times what they pay to cover overhead is unacceptable regardless of warranty. Unfortunately, I will be taking my business elsewhere.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cobb Galleria Automotive Inc

Posted on: 8/7/2008

Honest and Good Value

I've used Cobb Galleria Automotive a couple of times and have been pleased with their honesty, knowledge, and fair prices. The first time, I asked them to diagnose a rattle I was hearing as a second opinion after taking the car to the dealer. Cobb Galleria Automotive assured me it was normal for my car and did not charge me a thing to look at it when they could have easily performed some unnecessary work. More recently, my car's ABS came on and I heard a grinding noise at the same time. Cobb Galleria Automotive was able to correctly diagnose the problem as a faulty sensor and replace it at a reasonable cost. It's been several months now and the ABS light hasn't bothered me again. I would not hesitate to take my car to them for any type of repair or maintenance and highly recommend them.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Douglas R Wurster DDS

Posted on: 8/7/2008

Highly Recommended

Everyone at Dr. Wurster's office is friendly and the visits are fast but thorough. The office staff also does a great job of taking care of your insurance claims and paperwork. I would recommend his office to anyone.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Vinings Dental Group

Posted on: 8/7/2008

Unnecessary treatments

This office recommended a very expensive scaling/deep cleaning procedure after having performed the same procedure one year prior. I declined and took my records to another dentist that was recommended by a friend. My new dentist has never once suggested a scaling but recommended that I use picks for a few months in addition to flossing. This simple and free solution was never mentioned by Vinings Dental. I would not advise others looking for a dentist to use their services.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »