OUTDOORSNGA
TRUST RATING
Member since 9/14/2006
Reviews 8
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Atlantis Plumbing Inc

Posted on: 9/5/2013

fixed our leak

I had called our big local well known Hvac/Plumbing company, who we have been doing business with for almost 9 years and under a service/maintenance contract. I guess I expected to at least get some priority with a leak in a pipe in our basement. Sure we can be out in 6 days at 8am. What? I have water leaking in my basement, sorry very busy and we have one plumber out sick.Well Mr. Owner of that company, I guess your employees haven't listened to you on the recording I just listened to when I called.Your Plumbing side sure doesn't match the quality of your HVAC side.Maybe I am wrong but I would have called another company for my customer instead of just saying sorry, knowing the customer was going to call someone else. Now that would have been customer service. So, back to Kudzu.com. I called Atlantis Plumbing, because they had all great reviews and also close by. First person answered phone was polite and asked me questions about the situation. Said they could be out same day,but would be a few hours, understandable it was about 3pm. I set up for first thing next morning. Got a call at 801am next morning and advised eta, John showed up right on time. Checked out our situation, gave me an estimate,turned off water to stop leak, went got parts needed to repair, got the job done and was very professional and very polite. I would definitely use them again. Bill Jones Marietta, Ga 30062

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kalahari Electrical Services

Posted on: 8/30/2013

Quick to respond

Selling our home and wanted a licensed electrician to check out our entire electrical system. Joe (owner) and Micheal were able to work us in on the same day I called due to a cancellation he had. Did a complete system check, replaced or repaired everything I needed. They worked great as a team and completed the work in a timely manner and charged me exactly the estimate. He had slightly miscalculated on parts but did not charge any more. They cleaned up any mess and hauled off all trash from materials. I am extremely happy and would recommend Joe to anyone needing a good electrician.Very polite, professional and explained in writing what needed to be done and cost of each item.Plus he gives a one year written warranty on all his work. Thanks Joe, I appreciate your quick response. Bill Jones Marietta, Ga. 30062

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Blessed Hands Handyman Services

Posted on: 11/9/2012

What a pleasant surprise

We recently had Tyree do a lot of work for us on a rental we have in Jonesboro. As we live on other side of town we could not be on the scene very much. From the begining I knew we had found someone we could trust, when he called me and said he didnt like the price a dealer was giving him on an a/c part so he shopped around until he could get the right price. Tyree understood what we needed and then took over and got all the work completed in a timely manner. Tyree kept us up to date on all the repairs and work. Kept us informed of what the cost would be. His rates are very resonable and for the quality work he does they are below reasonable. We have already recommended him to our property management company. There will be no one else working on our rental but Tyree. He is the best I have dealt with in that part of town. Its nice to find someone that will listen to what you need to have done and then get it done right. Bill Jones Marietta, Ga. 30062

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta OxyMagic

Posted on: 11/22/2011

got rid of pet smell

Steven got here on time, was very professional and courteous. Explained the process and asked questions about any trouble spots. We had up stairs bedroom that smelled like a cat litter box, had tried to get cleaned for 5 years and no one could eliminate the oder. Well Steven did and its been three days and it still smells fresh and clean. The entire home looks and smells great. We have marked our calendar to have them come back out every year before Thanksgiving. We are very pleased...cost a little more than the other 99 dollar specials but was worth every cent. thanks oxymagic carpet cleaners and Steven.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Your Free Time, Inc

Posted on: 11/15/2011

deep cleaning

Jacinta brought her crew in and discussed what we wanted. Gave her directions and instructions to them and they took over. They did a great job of deep cleaning our home, They were up ladders and down ladders, moved furniture around to clean behind and under. And if we didnt hear the vacuum running at time you would not know they were around. Home looks great. Jacinta came back when crew was finished and they walked thru every room, she had them get the ladder and do a few more things, invited us to walk around with her, but we didnt have to, we had already checked things out. I know why Your Free Time had such good ratings. She followed up with a call and we set them up to do a cleaning on a regular schedule. Bill & Brenda Jones marietta, Ga

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Casteel Heating, Cooling & Plumbing

Posted on: 11/15/2011

system check up

we had used Casteel a couple of years ago and then a cheaper company came along and we switched. Sometime you get what you pay for and sometime you dont. We never could get the cheaper company to come out and do our checks on time. So we called Casteel back in .Technician came out on Saturday morning exactly on time, did our check up, consulted with me and discussed our new a/c system. Put his shoe covers on each time he came in house which was at least 5 times to check thermostat, check heat, check a/c temp and check the vents. Showed me where he had already put our 6 month check up on list. Good to have you back Casteel. Bill Jones Marietta, Ga

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Comfort Solutions Mechanical

Posted on: 8/23/2010

A Real Pro !

30 yr old a/c unit quit. We thought we had repaired ($289) lasted 24 hrs. Repair co. quoted us $7500/4500 depending on brand to replace. 2 other large companies quotes almost same as first company, 10 to 14 days before could install. Mike at CSM quote was $1500 less and had installed next day. Removed all our old unit, piping, wiring from yard, replaced all wiring, piping, etc. Mike came out after unit installed (before we paid) and spent at least an hour checking the installation to be sure all ok. His quote was exact what bill was. Its been over 2 weeks and we love our new clean pretty system. It works great and looks great. I will always call Mike @ CSM first for any hvac work.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ridgeway Mechanical

Posted on: 9/14/2006

sunday mess

we discovered a leaking water line late saturday nite.sunday am picked ridgeway mechanical from kudzu after about 12 calls to yellow page ads and no luck. talked to allan who said it would be about 2 hours b/4 he would finish job he was on. 45 min later he called on the way to our house. checked out our leak, explained why it was leaking and what he was going to do to fix. fixed the leak asked if we had any other plumbing problems..we did...he fixed the toilet in upstairs bath, explained to me how he was fixing. left no mess (even wanted to put clean covers over his boots b/4 entering our house).charged us a reasonable rate. there will never be another plumber in our house as long as allan and ridgeway are in business. professional, reasonable and he knows what he is doing. i strongly reccomend this company to anyone needing plumbing service. bill j

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value