emcore
TRUST RATING
Member since 8/11/2008
Reviews 9
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Remington Canyon

Posted on: 8/13/2008

Feels like home

I was here for 2 years. I liked the placed although the prices went up to high for my likes. Overall great place, very neat and tidy. The nieghbors here weren't TOOOO bad! Overall I say excellent place to live.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fry's Electronics

Posted on: 8/13/2008

Lots of Selection, too expensive

This place is great if your in a hurry and need something, the selection is great. If you are looking for a bargain however and have time to spare I would suggest shopping online. Oh and may I add the customer service people are pretty low on there techy skills. If you need an informed answer do research before you go there.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Villa Serena

Posted on: 8/13/2008

Average says it all

Nothing above and beyond great except the price. But now that a new company has taken over I think the prices have gone up. The worst things about this place are that there are alot of roaches and its not gated.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Yummy Grill Sushi

Posted on: 8/13/2008

I hate this place

Don't get me wrong the sushi is VERY GOOD! But the service is soooooo bad I have nightmares about this place. One time the waitress brought us over an extra plate of hand rolls and she explained she felt guilty about having dropped our first hand roll, keep in mind we were eating the dropped food as she was saying this. CAN YOU BELIEVE THAT!!! Before she told us the cooks were just staring at us, I bet laughin at every bite. This place never ever served us without making us wait forever. Don't expect the waitress to fill your drinks either she will only come around when your ready to leave to see if she gets tipped or not. The service here is HORRIBLE!!!! Don't believe me? Just look at there health department grade the next time you are there.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sunset Station Hotel & Casino

Posted on: 8/13/2008

Don't Feast on the Seafood Buffet

I don't recommend the buffet on the seafood night, my wife and I both got sick. I even over heard a server tell his friends they shouldn't eat there on seafood night!!! Any other day the buffet is very good.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Top of the World

Posted on: 8/13/2008

Best Burgers & Papa Criolla

Besides the amazing location and breath taking views the food here is beyond delicious! My favorite item is there famous hand burger. And if you are Colombian you will find papas criollas here which is pretty amazing in itself. Just ask for the prime rib and you will get a side of these babys. Finally if you are a desert fan this place is awesome. The selection is wide and the tastes are very good! Overall I can honestly recommend this place.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Desert Pontiac GMC Buick

Posted on: 8/13/2008

Shop around before you say yes

What can I say its just another car place nothing special. The internet sales man, I forget his name is as slippery as a fish. He will give you BS answers. Basically what I am trying to say is do alot of research before you go in to buy a car, make sure you have a solid idea of what you want and what a reasonable price is.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Burger Stop

Posted on: 8/13/2008

Very Good Burgers

As an experienced food critic and all around burger fan I have to say this place has some very good burgers. The price is a little high and the cooking takes longer than usual but I guess that the price you pay for fresh great tasting burgers. These burgers beat fast food burgers any day. Give this place a visit!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Original Lindo Michoacan

Posted on: 8/12/2008

Great Mexican Food

This place is a notch above the rest. As soon as you enter the door you can't help but to be amazed at the atmosphere. It is very authentic and pleasent. The food is delicious and traditional. The prices are a little above average but then again so is the food!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value