Dano85006
TRUST RATING
Member since 8/11/2008
Reviews 58
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

Rinaldi's Deli

Posted on: 8/23/2008

Sandwich Nazis? Naw...

Many people thing New Yorkers are rude. I do not agree. I think New Yorkers are so very respectful of time and space they do not tolerate those who waste either. Thus is true with Rinaldi’s, what I love is that a long line out the door means in a few short moments you will be on your way. These people process a lot of customers in a small space in a short amount of time. First time customers might be off put by the abruptness of the person taking and communicating your order, but I see efficiency. What you will get is a beautiful sandwich of the finest Boar’s Head brand meats made to order with chips, a drink and pickle walking out the door faster than you could have ever imagined. I love Rinaldi’s for their New York style in sandwiches and manners. These people were brought up right! Save room for a Canoli, not the best in the world but pretty darned good for north Scottsdale.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Orange Table

Posted on: 8/23/2008

Local art on the walls and the plates

In the Scottsdale Civic Plaza, the Orange Table is tucked back into a corner. This cool little place has original art on the walls (for sale) and original sandwich and salad combinations on the plates. Tuna nicoise, chicken, and steak top many of the heartier salads while beef steals the center stage in many of the sandwiches. Everything I have eaten here has been spectacular but sometimes messy. The portions are adequate. I would like the refill service to be quicker but this can be solved by getting water AND iced tea… Staff is funky and friendly. Also a good place to pick up a NY Times in the morning for one of their hearty breakfasts.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Texaz Grill

Posted on: 8/23/2008

Lonestar renamed

This place used to be called Lonestar, until a nasty national chain came along and forced the name change. Fortunately, the menu stayed the same. Consistently for my 20 years in Phoenix Texaz has been serving chicken fried steak and chicken, thick quality fried steaks, and a smoked prime rib that is too hard to make for yourself. Sides of mashed potatoes and gravy, biscuits, and cole slaw make for a meal too big to eat in one sitting. Over 600,000 chicken fried steaks served cannot be wrong…

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Arizona Wedding Magazine & Website

Posted on: 8/16/2008

Win Win

Betsy is a freind of mine so I can say with some favor that this is a great magazine to buy. But as a client of the magazine I feel the advertising we do in this high quality piece is a payoff. We get a lot of brides from the print copy but more from the website. Win, win. Betsy is great and she has a great product.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Jason's Deli

Posted on: 8/16/2008

Better than average

I used to always fet to Jason's once a week when I worked in this area, I especially like going on the website to order for a "working lunch" for a lot of people in the office. The orders are right and everyone gets just what they want. Their party platters and trays are a step above the mass marketer's too.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Good Egg

Posted on: 8/16/2008

All things to all people

Variety for any taste. I love the choices at the Egg. I can always find something to fill a craving whenever I go here. The menu has a lot of intesting twists on standard lunch and breakfast choices. Southwest Eggs Benidict, Turk 182, fruit smoothies, and substitutions are never a problem

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Kilt

Apparently these guys have an excellent happy hour. I have only been to lunch. This place is really convienient for me and others in my office. I like the sandwiches and wraps, forget about the lasagna. The hot and scantily clad waitstaff lures in an "easy one the eyes" crowd.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Scottsdale Police Department

Posted on: 8/16/2008

Stars of the force

Alan Rodbell, Cody Dykeman, and Ernie Anderson just to name a few of the awesome police in the ciy of Scottsdale. These guys are truly "stand up" when you need help.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

ARIZONA ART SUPPLY

Posted on: 8/16/2008

Inspiration in a store

Such a great selection I find it hard to stick with a single medium. I remeber the progression of walking into this store for the first time many years ago. I went in first for drawing pencils and paper and soon progressed through my own artistic journey sampling different media that I was drawn (excuse) too. Charcoals, pastels, watercolors, acrylics, clay, just to name a few. Go to browse, I guarentee you will find inspiration.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Beaulieu Creates Andrea

Posted on: 8/16/2008

Certainly success

Once you meet Andrea you will find her dynamic personality and taylor made ideas just right for any situation. I have worded with Andrea on project large and small and details only she would think of are brought to the surface and decided upon with grace and fun.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next »