nicewoman
TRUST RATING
Member since 8/13/2008
Reviews 10
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Mpg Cars

Posted on: 12/17/2014

Great Deal!

I bought a really nice Honda Accord here. The salesman, Mike, was nice and easy to work with. He was not pushy. He gave me a good deal and worked with me on getting the minor repairs made that my mechanic suggested. I bought just the kind of car that I was looking for.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Jewelry Consultants

Posted on: 11/6/2014

Great jeweler.

Careful studied appraisal from a knowledgeable appraiser/buyer. Courteous service. I could tell he enjoyed his work. He bought my diamond ring.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

eagle heating and air of ga inc.

Posted on: 1/10/2014

Courteous but do not follow up.

After what I thought was a positive first experience, they never fixed anything the first time that they said it was fixed. They never came when they said they would. They charged me for a $500 part that did not work. I got tired of their rescheduling.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

ElectraMedics Electrical Services

Posted on: 5/24/2012

They are the best!

I highly recommend Electramedics Electrical Services. They are excellent in everything that they do. A few days ago two very nice young men, Brandon and Clay, installed a new main circuit breaker panel with a surge protector. I have complete peace of mind that they did a fabulous job. The old breaker panel was burnt and was probably installed when the house was built 30 years ago. Inside looked like a hodgepodge mess. The new one that Electramedics installed is a very neat upgrade as Brandon and Clay were perfectionists in how they mapped and tied all the cables. They also carefully labeled each circuit so that I will know which circuit goes to which room, light, and outlet. It took all day but the young men spent all their time carefully dong everything very neat and correct. They didnít make a mess and they cleaned everything as they went along. I donít think circuit breaker boxes are beautiful inside but mine looks beautiful to Brandon and Clay so I guess itís the pride they take in their work. They took photos of before and after. Iím glad they love their work so much. I just think the end result looks safe, neat, and very efficient.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fiber Care of Atlanta

Posted on: 11/3/2011

The best!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I discovered Fiber Care 3 years ago after trying 2 other carpet cleaner companies first. The first one did a horrible job. The second one did a horrible job. So a week later, I called Fiber Care. They achieved the miracle that I wanted. They were wonderful. I took notes on these 3 carpet companies and two weeks ago, I looked up their name and called them for another cleaning. They came and did their superb job again. The men who came this time were not the same who came last time but they did the same great job. I recommend Fiber Care to everyone. It's hard to find a good carpet cleaning company. Thank you, Fiber Care.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

All Dental Care

Posted on: 11/3/2011

Excellent Dental Treatment

Dr. Patel is the best dentist I've ever been to. She is knowledgeable and enthusiastic about dentistry. She inspires me to take good care of my teeth. She and her staff are very nice and welcoming and efficient. The work that she's done has been first class. I've had some pretty bad dentists in the past so I'm really glad I've found her. I've had nothing to complain about. I highly recommend her.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sundial Plumbing

Posted on: 2/19/2010

Unexpectedly great!!!

I called because my showers were chilly and my Toto toilet made a strange noise and the hot tub didn't stay hot. I gathered estimates for a supplemental tankless water heater near the bathrooms to assist the existing Kenmore Power Miser. To make a long story short, he discovered that the lack of hot water in the shower was due to a setting on the Delta shower faucets. The shortage of hot water water everywhere was because both thermostats in the Power Miser needed replacing and it has another good 6 years of service. He also was familiar with Toto toilets and replaced the part. He was familiar with Ultra Bath Hot Tubs and said it was OK. Total cost was better than expected and had been agreed upon before he came out to do the work (except $80 labor for changing the thermostats, and I agreed on that before he installed them.)

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

American Insulating Windows

Posted on: 2/16/2010

Great for utility bills and the environment!!!

This product is so great that it easily is superior to the standard type of insulated window sold to homeowners. The insulated windows are different in that each one consists of a single sheet of high quality plastic (the type of plastic used in eye glass lenses) attached over the entire existing window by magnets along the outer edge. The windows can be removed for cleaning. The cost is about 1/4 the cost of traditional insulated windows. 3 years ago a team from American Insulating Windows (Lilburn) installed their windows over all 16 windows and 2 French doors in my house in Marietta. They did it in one day. They said it would cut my utility bills $50 a month. They cut it much more than that! My utilities now cost less than half what my neighbors' bills cost, but I have incorporated several efficiency ideas into my house (top-of-the-line central furnace & AC, lots of insulation, etc) and this is just one of those ideas. Anyway, these windows use an ingenious idea of overlaying the existing windows, etc. They are also beautiful and durable and keep out a lot of noise. They are a very high quality product. After I made my purchase, I thought that the competition would recognize that this product would make obsolete the way that insulated windows were currently being made, and I knew that competition can get very mean. They would want to drive American Insulating Windows out of business rather than compete with t

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dents & Dings

Posted on: 12/6/2008

The best.

Quick and responsible. Once he picked up my car from a nearby office park and returned it to me within 30 minutes. He made my car look perfect on two occasions for a very reasonable price.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Specialty Repair

Posted on: 8/13/2008

Tried to cheat me

Specialty Repair is near my work so I took my Mercedes with 57,000 miles on it there when the light indicating the brake pads were worn came on. John also volunteered that my 2 catalytic converters were loose and needed to be replaced. Of couse he would do it for 20% less than the local dealer (RBM) but that I was free to call them. The car runs great. I work with technical men and they thought this was unusual. So I called the mechanic who has kept my old '87 Volvo in good condition for 18 years. He told me that the only reason to replace a catalytic converter is flunking an emission inspection or if driving the car sounded like I was driving over metal trash cans. So I took the car for an emission inspection and they told me it was perfect. I am furious that John would try to take advantage of somebody who he thought was ignorant about cars.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value