slasswe
TRUST RATING
Member since 8/14/2008
Reviews 11
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

FedEx Kinko's

Posted on: 1/18/2009

Never Again

I have never been treated so poorly or received such horrible service. The staff was incredibly rude and inattentive, and when my business partner returned the next day and the job was incorrect (despite having made an extra trip back there the day before to approve the proof), the manager yelled at her and insulted her. To top it off, Office Depot did the job correctly the same day for a third less cost.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Urban Gardener Inc

Posted on: 8/14/2008

great for non-toxic supplies

UG is the first place I go for organic pest control and fertilizers. The staff is helpful and everything I have purchased worked exactly as promised.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Little Five Points Pharmacy

Posted on: 8/14/2008

great selection, wonderful pharmacist.

I look forward to visiting this neighborhood pharmacy, and am happy to have an independant option close by. Ira is a wonderful, helpful and kind pharmacist, and the rest of the staff are a pleaure to visit.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

My Favorite Mechanic

Posted on: 8/14/2008

nice to have a mechanic I can trust

I have found the prices to be high here, but in the end its worth it to have the job done right by someone I trust.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Manuel's Tavern

Posted on: 8/14/2008

average food but good fun

Manny's has a great selection of people and beer, but I wouldn't go for the food, which is just average.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Savage Pizza

Posted on: 8/14/2008

great pizza, a bit pricey

I love the food, but just can't afford to eat here more often. great, creative pizza options, fabulous wheat crust.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Vortex Bar & Grill

Posted on: 8/14/2008

a weekly vice

I love the great burgers and relaxed atmosphere. sometimes the smoke is a bit much, but worth it for lack of screaming kids!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Highland Tap

Posted on: 8/14/2008

great atmosphere

I love eating here, as much for the atmosphere as for the food. booths feel secluded and lighting dim. excellent when you want some red meat and sinful dessert.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

DeKalb Farmers Market

Posted on: 8/14/2008

helps me eat healthier

I shop here every week, and am always pleased with the incredible selection and great prices. organic fruit and veg cheaper than conventional elsewhere, and the fresh bakery goods are wonderful.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Banfield-The Pet Hospital

Posted on: 8/14/2008

money the object, not pet health

I had a terrible expereince with a vet here, who insisted my dogs needed every vaccine ever created, even though several were for puppies only and others they had had (the vet didnt like the brand of vaccine used in the past). when I questioned it the vet flaunted her degrees and was extremely rude and defensive. I will never return, and wish I had walked out at the time.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »