smh8878
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 8/14/2008
Reviews 38
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

la Madeleine

Posted on: 8/20/2008

old wood

i like this place except that sometimes i feel like the old furnishings is wet. it feels damp. the food is good, but it's cafeteria style so it's not so elegant.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Goldfish

Posted on: 8/20/2008

service sucks

we went here for a special lunch with co-workers. it was a group of about 12 people. the lunch took almost 2.5 hours!!! the portions are pretty small. i've never had a place charge $5 for one piece of tuna roll!!! if you've got money to burn, it's a good place. the sushi is good.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

FOX Sports Grill

Posted on: 8/20/2008

overpriced not too special

for having a well known name, i don't think it lives up to its name. the sports bar features many flat screens all around the bar, but they're pretty small. unless you're sitting at the bar, it's hard to see what's going on. not a good place to eat a full meal. a good place to have drinks and maybe snacks.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Underground Atlanta

Posted on: 8/20/2008

one of those landmarks

it's one of those places that you talk about being a landmark of atlanta, but you wouldn't really go there. there's nothing to do besides walk around and look at the shops. i wouldn't even buy anything there. it's just kind of awkward place. like atlanta's ugly duckling.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Brio Tuscan Grill

Posted on: 8/20/2008

good food

i went here for take out dinner and had the lamb chops. they were pretty good. the service was good. the food was ready when they said it would be. i picked it up and was on my way within 10 minutes.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mick's

Posted on: 8/20/2008

fried green tomatoes

have you ever seen the movie? it's one reason that i wanted to try this place. they have the fried green tomato sandwich. it's so unhealthy, but it's not too bad.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sun Dial Restaurant & Lounge

Posted on: 8/20/2008

nice place needs remodeling

this place is good. i only went here for lunch when prices are reasonable. dinner prices are through the roof. dont' look at the lines where the platform rotates or you'll get dizzy! the place needs to replace its carpet and add some better interior design and lighting.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Georgia Aquarium

Posted on: 8/20/2008

meh...not too impressed

for being the largest acquarium in the world i think it should live up to its title. it doesn't. it's just another museum. go in, pay, walk around, look at water life, go home. it's more of a default place because there's not that much else to do if visitors come to atlanta.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Soccer in the Streets

Posted on: 8/20/2008

really positive impression

i went to the orientation meeting and plan on being involved with this organization. the organization was very well organized, interactive, and inspirational. although it is a relatively small organization, they make a really big impact. i hope many people will get involved. keep up the great work.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

City of Atlanta Hartsfield Airport

Posted on: 8/20/2008

it gets the job done

i can't complain...too much. i appreciate that the marta goes right into the airport saving money on parking. i don't like how the line to the gate goes right through the food court yard. too many people too much confusion.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 3 4 Next »