mlpjr9
TRUST RATING
Member since 8/18/2008
Reviews 7
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Giavelli Carpet Services

Posted on: 8/18/2012

Charlie is Awesome!

We have been using Charlie Giavelli to both clean and install carpets for over ten years. Charlie is through, detail oriented, super nice and affordable! We typically have Charlie clean all of the carpets annually and bring him back as needed. We have had "issues" with our dog using the bathroom and Charlie has multiple, customized techniques he uses to remove carpet stains, repair carpet and even replace carpet if needed. Finally, Charlie has installed new carpets and padding and does a great job. I would give Charlie my highest recommendation!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Burge Computer Solutions

Posted on: 8/18/2012

Quick, Affordable and Easy Laptop Repair

I would give Raymond Burge my top recommendation. He quickly and inexpensively repaired our computer and DELIVERED it back to us at no charge! He will also pick it up which I will do next time! We had a 2-3 year old laptop that had a dying power button - one day we simply could not turn it on. I considered getting a new laptop but wanted to retrieve the data. Raymond diagnosed the problem, gave me a quick, thorough quote, patiently discussed alternatives ... and we now have a working "like new" laptop. I found Raymond on Kudzu and wanted to recommend him to others.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Skeeters

Posted on: 8/25/2008

Fantastic Food Beside Regal Cinemas 22 Austell

Ed has a wonderful deli/restaurant beside Regal Cinemas 22 Austell. Some of the outstanding food I have tried includes his Brunswick Stew (best in Atlanta), Mac and Cheese, Barbeque sandwich, ribs, any deli sandwich (made from scratch like a NY deli) - but his most amazing food is definitely his Cuban. I had my first one from Skeeters and it is incredible. I am mainly posting this so that a lot of people find Skeeters and keep Ed in business - should not be very hard considering how delicious it is. Enjoy!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Motor Works of Marietta

Posted on: 8/18/2008

Best Honda and Acura Mechanic on Earth

We have been taking our Honda's to Chris for nearly 10 years. He is honest, open, trustworthy - heck, I know women that bake cookies for him at Christmas. Do yourself a favor and if you own a Honda, take it to Chris. You may have to wait a few days (he is very popular) but he is well worth it.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dreams Come True Hair Salon

Posted on: 8/18/2008

Excellent Place for a Haircut - Women and Men!

This is a terrific place (2 miles west of Marietta Square on Dallas, across street from Kroger) to get a haircut for Men or Women. I have had my hair cut by virtually everyone in the shop and they are all outstanding. The cuts are reasonably priced - my wife got tired of seeing me have my hair butchered at "drive by" hair cut shops. Do yourself a favor and try them out!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

USA Concrete, Brick & Stone

Posted on: 8/18/2008

An Amazing Driveway and Retaining Wall!!!

Mike Plummer and his crew did an outstanding job on my driveway, 2 sidewalks, retaining wall and front brick porch. The ability to do driveways and masonry was a terrific combination. He has already had many others in our subdivision ask for quotes. I had 5 bids and Mike's was the most professional - his work was well priced and beyond our expectations. Great job Mike!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Georgia Lung Associates

Posted on: 8/18/2008

Fantastic Lung and Allergy Specialists

I cannot say enough about what an outstanding practice this is - all of the doctors are terrific. I use Dr. Stephen Harris, who must be the best, nicest doctor I have ever met! The group has a location beside Kennestone Hospital and another one beside Cobb Hospital.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value