Bellatrix
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 8/20/2008
Reviews 33
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Full Moon Records

Posted on: 8/24/2008

Good Vinyl Resource

Great shop for your vinyl treasure hunts. Records are in good shape and priced about average. Another good vinyl album resource.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cheesecakes by Alex

Posted on: 8/24/2008

Best in the area - possibly best on East Coast

OH MY GOD - the cheesecake will actually leave you speechless if not moaning! So awesomely incredible... and the selection is huge (as are the slices of cheesecake). The coffee is great, and together it's a little piece of heaven. Recommended - go now, hurry!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Georgian Terrace

Posted on: 8/24/2008

Nice Piece of History

What a wonderful piece of old Atlanta history! A beautiful hotel with some of the friendliest people I've met in Atlanta. Room was huge and clean and quiet and reasonably comfy. Can't beat the location, smack dab in the middle of up-town. Directly across the street is the famous Fox Theater - like a 2-for-1 historical treat. Great place to stay if you pocketbook can take it! However, while The Savoy has the frou-frou reputation - skip it. I've had equal if not better food in some of the other area restuarants.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Wax N Facts

Posted on: 8/24/2008

Lots of albums to choose from

If you are a trying to feed your vinyl habit, this is a great spot to do it. Good variety and good quality, with prices about average. A recommended resource.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Warehouse 29

Posted on: 8/24/2008

Fun and Fab

Always a fun time to be had at Warehouse 29. Great music (fab DJ) and wonderful outdoor area for mingling with friends. Free HIV testing for the folks the bar was intended. Say HI to Big Shirley or Akasha Diamond if you see the girls there!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Deep Roots Market

Posted on: 8/24/2008

Fabulous Market

Great resource for natural foods, bulk herbs, teas, & spice, and great local food co-op. User friendly - environment friendly - and just plain old friendly folks that work there. Pay them a visit next time you're in the 'boro!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Piedmont Triad Farmers Market

Posted on: 8/20/2008

Local Green Goodness

Love to visit the farmer's markets in the area when I can. They offer up a variety of local grown and local made goodies, from produce, soaps, jams, cheeses, plants - you name it... I have to give a shameless plug to Mother Holtz Farm who also frequents the W-S markets with their organic fare.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

North Carolina Art & Antiques Mall

Posted on: 8/20/2008

Something for Everyone

One of my favorite ways to spend a lazy Saturday. You can get lost in time here! Great vendors offer up a huge selection from ancient to the 1990's. Great way to "recycle" and "repurpose" as well!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Youngs Vintage Home & Garden

Posted on: 8/20/2008

Guilty Pleasure - without the guilt

I LOVE this store, and is a required visit anytime I am near Trade Street. Fabulous goodies of all varieties - new and old. You can shop without guilt because the prices are wonderful!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Record Exchange

Posted on: 8/20/2008

New & Recycled Music

If you love vinyl, Record Exchange has a good selection of both new and used (good way to go green and save some greenback doing it). They also haev a good selection of both used and new CD's, DVD's, box-set music, video games, and posters.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 3 4 Next »