MESandridge
TRUST RATING
Member since 9/18/2006
Reviews 9
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Classic Roofing & Gutters, LLC

Posted on: 7/9/2014

Roof and Gutter Repair

I had a damaged gutter which was causing water leakage and some minor roof edge damage. I contacted Classic Roofing due to their good ratings on Kudzu. Joseph contacted me back and we arranged for an estimate, which he was prompt and friendly to perform. The quote was very reasonable so I schedule the repair. Joseph called me the morning of the repair to give me a ball park time to expect the repair team. Jamie, Brian and Nick were the repairmen who came out, and they called when heading to the house, slightly earlier than originally planned, but it was great for me. They repaired the roof and gutter in a very short time (less than the original estimate) and the repair looks better than the original gutter that was put on with my siding several years ago. My roof is getting a bit old, and when it is time to replace it, Classic Roofing will be my first call for an estimate on having it done.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fox Theater

Posted on: 8/28/2007

Wonderful Space for an Event!

The Fox Theater is the best place I have ever seen for having an event. An event of mine was there, and the staff of the Fox was excellent at helping us get everything arranged and keeping things moving smoothly. I would definitely recommend that everyone take the historic tour that is given there, weekly I believe, and learn more about the history of the Fox and have an opportunity to see the beautiful space.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Nancy's Pizza

Posted on: 8/28/2007

Real pizza!

Ok, having lived in Chicago, most of what is called Pizza is barely an imitation. Most of the places that advertise "Chicago sytle pizza" are pretenders, but not Nancy's Pizza. I have eaten at this location several times, and the new Buckhead location (waiting for Kudzu to add that one) several times, and it is the closest thing to Chicago pizza that I have had outside of Chicago. I have been to a few places that were as close in other cities (Pizzera Uno in Orlando and DFW) but this rates right there with them. Since there is not an Uno in Atlanta, Nancy's wins hands down over everyone else I have been able to find! If you like NY style pizza, move along to somewhere else if you are not willing to try better pizza. But if you like Chicago style pizza, you much go to Nancy's and remember what it is like to eat real pizza!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Max & Erma's

Posted on: 8/28/2007

Good food!

I have eaten many times at this Max & Erma's and have always gotten good food. The service and speed of the food has in the past been ok, but it has gotten better! Their food, which is similar in offerings to a Friday's, Chili's or such, is more diverse in an American food bent. I personally like the Cajun burger, which is spiced very nicely. For lunch or dinner, I would definately recommend coming here.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Weekend disaster for me!

I went away for the weekend and upon returning, my fridge was a disaster. It had died over the weekend and there was not even a bit of residual coolness left. Everything was spoiled or melted. I found AAA on Kudzu and went to their website to request an appointment early Tuesday morning for 12-2 and was called back in a few hours with a confirmation. The technician looked at my fridge and it was more serious than he could handle and that a specific fridge technician would be out at 3 to finish the repair and I was given an estimate. Just after 3 the other technician showed up and fixed my fridge without any issues and the price was the same as before and already included the kudzu discount that is mentioned on the site. It was a good, fast and efficient team that took care of my appliance and I am very happy with the work. I would definitely recommend them to anyone needing appliance repair. The only thing to be aware of is that you must make it very clear if you are using a credit card. I had wanted to, but didn't make it clear, so the final technician was not able to take it, but they did take my starter check without issue.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Terminix

Posted on: 8/28/2007

Bought my pest control service

Terminix bought Mayday Pest Control, who was a great company (found here on Kudzu no less) and I wasn't sure if this was going to be a good thing. I'm still not sure about them. We had a bit of an Ant problem (during the worst of the drought) and I called for service. They came out and sprayed around the house the day before the appointment (which is a no-no for us since we have a dog). The guy who came for the appointment complained that he wasn't going to get paid now, since someone else will turn in the paperwork first. However, he did spray in the house where the ants were crossing the threshold and told me that everyone was having ant issues (they are looking for water). However, here we are a month later and I'm going to have to call them to come back out, the ants are back and we are seeing more spiders. Between the less friendly staff and the apparently poor effectiveness, I am not sure they are worth the money.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Good Mews Animal Foundation

Posted on: 8/28/2007

Great Cats!

I am a volunteer at Good Mews and will be adopting a cat when I have everything arranged (we already have a dog, who is fairly new to the house). I can say from first hand experience, the cats are healthy and friendly and the adoption staff are knowledgable and eager to help.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

AutoNation Nissan Marietta

Posted on: 8/28/2007

Best Experiences with any Dealer!

I have been a customer of Team Nissan since it was Sutherlin Nissan many years ago. The service department has always taken good care of my car and Chris Bruder (Service Manager) was a great guy (no longer there, 7/07). Recently I was in and kicking tires of new vehicles while waiting for service and Dave Thomson gave me literature on a previous visit, so I asked him some questions. With a few moments of consideration, I started the process of getting a new car. It has been a very pleasurable experience and they made me very happy with my new car. This is my second Nissan from Team and third over all and I couldn't be happier with Team Nissan or with Nissan vehicles in general. I would recommend anyone looking to buy a new Nissan to go there and ask for Dave or for service on your Nissan. Tell Dave that you saw the review on Kudzu! I recently took my new car for it's first oil change (which they gave me free) and no only was my appointment kept, but I barely had time to sit down when they were telling me my car was ready. The service advisor went over everything with me including showing me that there were no outstanding recalls or known issues from Nissan corporate. First big service was good but more expensive than expected. Finally got them to figure out a problem in the right rear wheel (took 3 times). But that and the rental while they worked on it did not cost me anything, so it's all good.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Los Bravos

Posted on: 8/28/2007

Great mexican!

This is my favorite Mexican restaurant. I really enjoy lunch or dinner with them. They are always fast and friendly and the prices are very reasonable.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value