yellowb
TRUST RATING
Member since 9/18/2006
Reviews 9
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

Great service and affordable

Very quick to respond to our repair request. The technician was able to work with my schedule on the day of service so it was convenient for the both of us. The repairs were completed quickly and for a good price.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Tree Tailors

Posted on: 5/5/2009

Job well done

We were referred to Tree Tailors and were very happy with the work performed. It took a few weeks from quote date to work date, but they are a busy company during storm season. We did not have an emergency situation, but wanted to get some trees taken out so we wouldn't be in a situation of having a fallen tree taken out. We were quoted for 3 pines, and even had a few smaller trees taken out at no extra cost. Did a great job with the cleanup and only had minimal cosmetic damage to the lawn.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Smyrna Eye Group PC

Posted on: 6/22/2008

A good experience

This was my first time visiting Smyrna Eye Group. I had a pleasant experience with the staff and Dr. Suji.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Focus On Vision

Posted on: 1/26/2008

Don't come in with bad eyes

Dr. Duey has a "unique" sense of humor, and he likes to make fun of your situation if you have bad eyes. He might think that it's funny, but bad eyes are a medical condition and usually not a laughing matter.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Showcase Designs Unlimited

Posted on: 1/24/2008

Upscale cabinets for affordable price

We had a small, outdated kitchen, and it was time for a remodel. We met with several cabinet companies, but Robert impressed us from the beginning. He offered ideas that would add an upscale feeling in our kitchen that no other company could match. We had a budget and we were afraid that such quality cabinets and original ideas would put us out of our budget, but we were pleasantly surprised with how affordable his quality work was. He payed attention to every detail of what we wanted with our cabinets, delivered everything on time so it would fit with the other aspects of our remodel, and was always responsive. He made sure that anything that wasn't installed 100% correctly was taken care of and fixed. The upscale cabinets just helped our property value jump in value. We would be more then happy to show anyone Robert's product.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Massey Automotive

Posted on: 5/9/2007

Great repair

I had a part go out in my car and I took it to Fred Massey after reading the reviews. He took my car in that day and had someone drop me off at my house. After the repair, the part that was put in was making a noise that they told me about before I picked the car up. They wanted me to have my car to drive, and said I could bring it back in while they ordered another part. I brought it back in, and had it back in a day with everything working great. They take care of you at Massey.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Duncan Automotive

Posted on: 3/8/2007

Great service

I had my car towed to Duncan after being recommended to me after the car would no longer accelerate. They examined my car and determined that my problem was my catalytic converter. They do not repair them, so they sent me to a place that did, and did not charge me for the time they spend diagnosing the problem. That is great customer service. I will bring my car back to them when I have further problems that they might be able to repair.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Major Service Center Inc.

Posted on: 3/8/2007

Mis-diagnosed and still charged

Took my car in with engine acceleration problems. They looked at it for 3 hours and could not diagnose the problem any further until I got my transmission looked at. They charged me for 3 hours of labor and referred me to a transmission shop. I went to another trusted transmission place who drove the car with me and right away said it was not transmission. Referred me to another shop and did not charge me. Went to that shop, they diagnosed and determined it was the catalytic converter. They did not do repairs on that part, and I was referred to a place that did, and I was not charged for the time it took them to diagnose my problem. Dissapointed that they charged me the same amount of money to mis-diagnose my vehicle as it did to have my catalytic converter replaced. I will go back to the places that did not charge me and led me in the right direction before I go back here.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

B&B Movers, Inc.

Posted on: 9/18/2006

Decent

I give them good ratings due to the fact that they were able to fit me in with short notice. I was moving a one bedroom apartment to a house 7 miles away, and I was quoted 3-4 hours. Well, it took 3 guys almost 6 hours to move a few boxes and furniture for a bedroom, living room, and office. They did take good care of what they moved though. While two of the guys were moving a couch into my livingroom, a difficult task I give a lot of credit for, I had to tell them to tell their 3rd guy to actually do something.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value