HonestM
TRUST RATING
Member since 8/25/2008
Reviews 12
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Tap Lighting

Posted on: 10/13/2009

Great people, great lights!

I love Tammy and the crew! We are repeat customers and she has an eye for what we look for. Geoff is a hoot too, in fact all of her employees are. Give her a try, it is not your run-of-the-mill place.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hummel, William P MD

Posted on: 10/13/2009

5 star service

LOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE these folks! Pros: Great location, great staff, great technology...who could ask for more? Dr. Kettel and Dr. Hummel are incredible doctors! They have world class embryologists on staff, high-quality nurses and even the nicest receptionist EVER! Cons: I have heard that it bothers some people that they ask for the money up front (hey, they have to eat too). The staff can sometimes be a little short (not in a bad way) because they deal with so many of us women with so many questions. I heard that some feel Dr. Hummel has an odd beside manner but I think he is the sweetest thing ever. All-in-all, I have loved the experience of being there!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Vierra, Elizabeth E MD

Posted on: 10/8/2009

Huh?

Sorry to be a "Debbie Downer" but I assume when you go to school to become a dermatologist you are educated right? I went in because I had a tiny little speck of a black thing on my cheek that I have been keeping my eye on. Dr. Vierra looked at it and decided to do a biopsy, 10 minutes later I am walking out with two stitches in my cheek. "I will call you either way with the results" she said as I left the room with a Nelly like band-aid under my left eye. A week goes bye and I am sitting in their office waiting to have my stitches removed. As she enters the room she informs me that is was an enlarged oil gland. An ENLARGED OIL GLAND! WhaaaawhaWHAT!? Come on folks, couldn't we figure that out before disfiguring my face. "Great, thanks" I said. Counting my blessings that is wasn't something else the assistant took my stitches out and haphazardly put another bandage on my face and sent me on my merry way.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

ben Conrad Wallpapering

Posted on: 7/29/2009

Good guy!

Ben is a nice guy...doesn't talk much but you can tell he enjoys doing his work. He brought his brother and honestly they finished WAY faster than he thought he would. He is very clean, professional and a straight shooter. He gave me a fair price and was responsive to my phone calls and emails. I would recommend him for your wallpapering needs!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Markim Pet Resort

Posted on: 12/8/2008

I love this place

I recommend them! I have 2 cats and they treat them very well. We board them and they always tell us we can check on them. They can also get their nails trimmed too when they are there. Great place.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Grand Dentistry

Posted on: 12/8/2008

They can't get better than this!

My husband was scared of the dentist so someone suggested Dr. Basso. Slam dunk! The whole team is very thoughtful and they run a great business over there. They also have activities for the kids (I think I saw someone play Guitar Hero the other day). You will be treated well!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Priority Moving

Posted on: 12/8/2008

Maybe I am the only one with the bad experience!

We were excited to use this company. Priority Moving thought that they could get our house moved in 8 hours or less. The day of the move and 12 HOURS LATER they were finished. They didn’t bring enough trucks. Thank goodness we didn’t have to pay extra. Let me share with you the good things about this company, the first 3 men that came to help were very respectful and hard workers. When we realized that they did dent and scratch our refrigerator, Priority Moving bought us a new door although we signed a contract that entitled us to $.60 per pound. Here is the bad part…they added a couple extra men towards the end of the day at no extra expense. They were rude and loud. One of them smelled like alcohol and neither of them wanted to take any boxes upstairs because it was too hard. The movers didn’t wrap the refrigerator, the washer and dryer and various other items like or metal garbage can. All were dented and scratched. As my husband and I are unpacking the house over the last month, we keep finding things that they have broke, lost or screwed up. Just a 411.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Market Restaurant & Bar

Posted on: 8/25/2008

Great food, great service, not pretentious!

Love, love, love this restaurant! My husband and I love trying restaurants and we always come back to Market. There are many reasons I adore Market, one being that it is casual enough that I can wear a good pair of jeans…sometimes I just want a good meal without all the fuss of dressing up. The service is first class. My husband and I kept laughing and blowing out the candle on the table and within seconds someone was lighting it again. They wait to clear everyone’s plate at the same time instead of removing plate by plate as each person is done enjoying their meal. I appreciate the fresh products that they use from the local Chino Farms. We love the amuse buse, the tastes are always so delightful. We enjoy that the menu is always different each week. The creative flavors have made every family member we have brought there very happy. What I also like about Market is it is unassuming in its location and building. We have been to all the fancier restaurants such as Mille Fleur, Arterra, Blanca, A.R. Valentien, and others but there is nothing comparable to the feel of Market. I highly recommend the corn soup when it is in season and my husband recommends the skirt steak. On a side note, I appreciate the fact that Chef Carl Schroeder always has a very delicious vegetarian option on the menu. This is a restaurant you will be talking about for days after.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Market Restaurant & Bar

Posted on: 8/25/2008

Great food, great service, not pretentious!

Love, love, love this restaurant! My husband and I love trying restaurants and we always come back to Market. There are many reasons I adore Market, one being that it is casual enough that I can wear a good pair of jeans…sometimes I just want a good meal without all the fuss of dressing up. The service is first class. My husband and I kept laughing and blowing out the candle on the table and within seconds someone was lighting it again. They wait to clear everyone’s plate at the same time instead of removing plate by plate as each person is done enjoying their meal. I appreciate the fresh products that they use from the local Chino Farms. We love the amuse buse, the tastes are always so delightful. We enjoy that the menu is always different each week. The creative flavors have made every family member we have brought there very happy. What I also like about Market is it is unassuming in its location and building. We have been to all the fancier restaurants such as Mille Fleur, Arterra, Blanca, A.R. Valentien, and others but there is nothing comparable to the feel of Market. I highly recommend the corn soup when it is in season and my husband recommends the skirt steak. On a side note, I appreciate the fact that Chef Carl Schroeder always has a very delicious vegetarian option on the menu. This is a restaurant you will be talking about for days after.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Rose Canyon Animal Hospital

Posted on: 8/25/2008

A pleasure to visit the vet

I have been going to Dr. Michael for about 4 years now and I feel very comfortable with him and his staff. Some veterinarians have staff that seem scary or uncaring, but Dr. Michael has a very attentive and colorful staff. My cats and I recommend him.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »