atlantagrits
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 9/22/2006
Reviews 27
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 3

Simply Special Cleaning Service

Posted on: 2/23/2014

Simply Pleased

First time ever using a home cleaning service. Simply Special is owned and run by Connie, a personable woman who genuinely cares about her business. I appreciated the personal attention, the attention to detail, and the entire package delivered. I would use them again without hesitation.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

E-Z Out Tree Service Inc

Posted on: 12/20/2013

Frustrating lack of customer service

We asked them to come out and price our job - cut 3 tall pines down and cut them up, along with 2 others already down, to haul off. After they didn't show up, we called and were advised they were waiting to see if we had changed our mind. (????) We said no, need an estimate. So they came, maybe, and then we got a phone call saying the employee could only find 2 trees marked, not 3. We had marked them with yellow X's about a foot or more high! And they did not provide an estimate. We dropped our effort after that. Way too much trouble. (My quality and value ratings are presumed, since they didn't do any work.)

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Lakeside Signs Inc

Posted on: 10/9/2012

Attitude could be improved

My husband ordered some magnetic signs and the attitude he encountered was hostile. Yes, they were political signs...so what? We will not patronize this company again. Hateful attitudes are not tolerable.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Indian Trail Animal Hospital

Posted on: 3/14/2011

We love this clinic

Dr Hansen and his staff have the best bedside manner and love of animals! Our playful black lab loves to go see them. And when we took our ailing elderly cat there, Dr Hansen impressed me by talking in a low, soothing voice to her the entire time. When we finally had to let her go, he and his assistant were sympathetic, kind, and gentle - to her and to us. I never want to take my beloved pets anywhere else.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kroger

Posted on: 10/15/2010

Stay Away

Stay away from this Kroger unless you are Mexican. It has the most crowded main aisles I've ever seen and caters to Mexicans who don't speak English. The general appearance, inside and out, is pitiful. Buggies are left anywhere, cars park along the curb, and cash registers are poorly staffed. A pitiful excuse for a Kroger.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hair & Beyond

Posted on: 4/12/2010

A great place

I followed my hair dresser here. Competent hairdressers and a nice atmosphere. I wish the prices were a little lower but I'm too satisfied, and had looked too hard for a local hairdresser before finding Amanda, to go somewhere else.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Firestone Complete Auto Care

Posted on: 4/12/2010

We won't go back

We took the car in because of wobbling. We asked for alignment & balance and told them about the wobbling. They called after they had looked at it presumably, & said only that we needed 3 other things that weren't involved in this issue. When we picked it up, they said the brakes & tires were fine. I asked if the mechanic had driven it to be sure. The main guy said he didn't know, all he did was make the phone call to us. It was hard to tell from the mechanic if he test drove it due to a language barrier. As soon as we drove off, the car not only still wobbled, it also vibrated like crazy. When we took it back the next day, we spoke with someone different who apologized, and who found tire tread bubbling in two tires & a nail in a third tire. Yet the day before, they claimed they had checked the tires. We bought 2 new tires & both problems were fixed. The invoice ticket offers a feedback opportunity; we took it and received a phone call asking if we'd return if they gave us a free oil change. We said yes. We've yet to hear anything else or receive a voucher for an oil change. We don't really care about a free oil change, but we care very much about the condescending attitude, the lack of knowledge whether a car was driven before or after to determine the cause of wobbling, & the insistence that we need unrelated work (a feature that unfortunately seems to be standard in the auto service business). And no, we won't be back. We have had good experiences with other Firestones.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Pretty Nails

Posted on: 4/12/2010

Really good place to go

Nail places abound in Lilburn and surrounding areas and a large number of them area run by Asian-Americans, sometimes creating a language barrier. I have found Pretty Nails to be a comfortable place to go with competent, pleasant staff. I've had manicures, pedicures, brow waxes, and facials, all of them beautifully done. The facial is fantastic! Price are so reasonable I'm able to go more often. I have no experience with acrylic or other false nails.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ron's Handyman Service

Posted on: 1/23/2010

Very pleased with the laminate floor

We had Ron put in a wood laminate floor in our basement where the carpet had been ruined following the heavy rains last September. He finished pulling up the stuck pieces of carpet, filled in the cracks, and laid a beautiful floor. He also put the molding back up although this was not part of his job. He was convenient, efficient, and his rate was reasonable. We would call him again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Riverstone Steakhouse

Posted on: 5/12/2009

Maybe we were there on a bad night?

We decided to try this restaurant because we had a coupon and because we love a good steak. On a Friday evening, the place was dismally slow, only one other party in the dining room. Yet our steaks were slow to get to the table because, as explained with apologies by our server, the chef and manager were talking and the chef hadn't gotten around to cooking our steaks. For a somewhat pricy place, the steaks were nothing more than ordinary, and in one case, it wasn't very tasty and lacked seasoning of any kind. I will say the potatoes au gratin were fantastic. They were also a bit discombobulated about processing the coupon; since we are usually contacted by the issuer of the coupon for a review and have not been contacted, I wonder if they were able to correctly process it at all. The server again apologized. One other thing, they were playing some sort of rap or hip hop music on the sound system, a very strange choice for a wannabe upscale steak house. We didn't care for it and it certainly didn't lend itself to quiet, peaceful, and/or romantic dining. Like the previous poster, we are not hard to please, but we will not be back. Unfortunate; they are right down the street and we would have appreciated a good neighborhood steakhouse.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 3 Next »