SuzanneC
TRUST RATING
Member since 9/25/2006
Reviews 6
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

First Fence of Georgia

Posted on: 8/30/2013

Will tell EVERYONE to go with First Fence!

Service-wise, this is one of the best companies I have ever worked with in my life. That's not hyperbole. Everyone was very friendly, knowledgeable, professional and communicative. The price was the best of those we were quoted, and they were able to install within my fairly tight time frame. I wish all companies lived up to First Fence's standard of customer care.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Gill's Alteration

Posted on: 5/15/2010

Best I've found after years of looking

I'm only 5' tall, so I have to get most of my clothing altered. After years of playing tailor Goldilocks ("This one is too expensive." "This one loses my clothes."), I finally found Gill's about a year ago. They are VERY good at what they do, the prices are reasonable, they work quickly, and they are super nice people! Can't ask for any more than that.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Vukotic, Goga MD

Posted on: 12/31/2007

Really like Dr. V!

I lived in the Atlanta area for more than 15 years, bouncing from doctor to doctor, never finding one I liked until I found Dr. Vukotic. She and her staff are great - very friendly and professional. I've never had anything but positive experiences with everyone in her office. When I have a health issue, Dr. V. doesn't give up until she finds a solution. In fact, she was able to diagnose a problem that I'd had for about 5 years that no other doctor I'd gone to had been able to diagnose. And she's not from a "third world country" as one negative reviewer said. She's from Europe, specifically Bosnia-Herzegovina, a country with longevity rates, infant mortality rates and literacy rates on the same level as the U.S. And I'll take her over a U.S. educated doctor any day. :)

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Elon Salon

Posted on: 7/26/2007

Assembly line service

I tried this place 3 times over a couple years. The stylists are impersonal and unfriendly, are very likely working on 3-4 other people while working on you, and they don't listen. I like a very natural look when I get highlights, but each time I left with exactly the same streaky "I just spent a lot of money on getting my hair highlighted" look that they give everyone else. Fortunately, I've since found someone very talented and friendly to do my highlights somewhere else.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Zapolli's New York Style Pizzeria

Posted on: 11/22/2006

My favorite pizza!

I occasionally stray to try a new place, but I always regret it. Zapolli's has the best pizza around.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Madras Saravana Bhavan

Posted on: 9/25/2006

Wonderful!

You know it's a good Indian restaurant when you pull up and there are a couple dozen Indians standing outside waiting for a table. If you like South Indian vegetarian, you have to try this place. Even my brother-in-law, who is a "meat and three" kind of guy and had never eaten Indian food before, loved it. Try the malai kofta or the Mysore masala dosai. YUM!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value