aurora87
TRUST RATING
Member since 8/30/2008
Reviews 7
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 3

Hair Creations

Posted on: 12/29/2008

WORSE THAN WORST!!...SALON FROM THE THIRD WORLD

When I got there on the appointment time, there was no customers in the salon. I asked for hair color, then the stylist/owner put a satin robe on me. You have to use plastic cape because the solution might burn your skin...it shows that he doesn't know what he's doing right there. He mixed the color in a bowl, then told me that he had to go to the backroom and eat his lunch!! Why couldn't he finish eating before my appointment time?? He just took off, leaving me and the mixed color solution in a bowl behind, and never came back. When I asked his wife when he was coming back, she said she didn't speak English. She went to the backroom...I thought she would make him hurry or get him for me, but she joined him eating together instead!! This is the salon from the third world who don't know what customer service is. He is the one who should wait on the customers, not the customers wait on him. I took off the robe and just left the place.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Yum Yum Bakery

Posted on: 11/13/2008

BETTER SERVICE REQUIRED

They are a very good bakery. Their cake tastes really good. But only thing is, they never responded my emails or phone calls regarding my order. When I put money down for the cake, and they never responded your emails or phone calls, you will start thinking about that was a fraud site.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Watch N Jewelry Outlet

Posted on: 11/9/2008

FRAUD ALERT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

They are just a fraud. I went to this jewelry store to get my watch's wrist band's length adjusted. The lady gave me an estimate of $6 for the adjustment. Then when I tried it on, it was still loose. And she asked me more money to make it tighter. $6 should be the price upon the completion of the job when you give an estimate of a job. That's absolutely WRONG to ask more money in the middle of the job. Obviously, they don't have a standard American business ethic. DO NOT BUY OR GET A REPAIR FROM THIS STORE AT ALL!! You will be deceived!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Red Garlic

Posted on: 9/9/2008

BEYOND SUPER GOOD THAI FOOD

Their dishes are all super good. They were chosen as the 4th place for the most authentic and delicious Thai food in the States in 2007. My suggestion is spicy cat fish, basil chicken, and the special Thai noodle soup (this one not on the menu, so you have to ask). Not only they have good food, they have karaoke system and a stage with tons of English songs. Perfect for cozy dates or private parties. The owner is awesome too. They are so friendly, they will remember how you like the spices in your dish! A+A+A+A all the way.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Just Sew

Posted on: 9/9/2008

THE WORST EVER YOU CAN FIND

First of all, they are rude and have bad attitude for the whole time. As much as they encourage you to bring in your garment for a free consultation, when I brought my dress in, this old lady was constantly rushing me and fussing at me in a rude and bossy attitude saying, "I'm very busy. Just put the dress on. You want to get alteration or not?". I even didn't get enough consultations to be able to picture the final finish of the dress. The dressing rooms are dirty, they look like never swept before. The platform in front of the mirror is half torn and scratched out, and doesn't have any privacy to people walking in the mall. I got fed up with her attitude and left the place. Then the old woman said the dress looked bad and not wearable in public. You never should go to this place.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Meineke Discount Mufflers

Posted on: 9/9/2008

THE WORST EVER YOU CAN FIND

Their repair is very sluggish. Oil change takes more than 3 hours, sometimes even you leave your car to them can't get it done in 3 days. Every time I buy a tire from them, magically some scratches on the side appears and ended up blown out. Very bad customer service and poor communications. I don't recommend people to go there at all.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Meineke Car Care Center

Posted on: 8/30/2008

"THE WORST EVER"

I kept going there for almost 3 years for the cheap oil change, but I finally got fed up and quit. Despite of my loyal patronage, they don't care: they intentionally make me wait at least 3 hours. Sometimes they even don't recognize you or greet you. This was the last I was at this shop. I left my car at this shop for an oil change and keys in the drop box on Thursday night so it'll be done first morning on Friday. But When I called, it wasn't done. I kept calling and it wasn't done until Monday evening, right before they had the close the shop. When I asked for the break down for the bill (it was more than an oil change), then they hung up on me. I called them back on Tuesday, and asked them why they needed to hang up on me, then they said they needed to close the shop for the day. In the middle of the conversation, after they kept me waiting for 4 days to get a simple oil change for my car?? There's reason behind it: They don't make money off the cheap oil change the corporate office puts ads for, and they make money by car repair to pay for their rent, so they try to run off oil-change customers as much as possible. But how would you know they can do good jobs on more complex car repair, if they can't handle a simple oil change? I never been treated like this before, so I would NOT recommend anybody to go to this place. In fact, I've seen people getting mad screaming and jumping out of this shop while I was waiting on my oil change several times.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value