hayabusa
TRUST RATING
Member since 9/08/2008
Reviews 16
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

US Inspect (Infrared)

Posted on: 6/6/2014

New Construction Home and Plumbing Leak!

During construction of my new house a shoddy plumbing job resulted in a leak that flooded much of the first floor. My builder assured me that all the water damage would be repaired before I move in. Hiring a professional inspector was a must. I went to Kudzu, saw the great reviews for HomeSafe, and gave them a call. Their guy Al showed up at my new house and gave it a thorough inspection. He used scanners that can find insect infestation and hidden water leaks, and he went along the flooring with a moisture scanner to ensure it is dry and will not mold in the future. Al found no major defects throughout the house but he did find several minor issues and confirmed my builder’s claim that the plumbing incident will not cause future problems. Al gave great advice for improvements and maintenance and provided me with a detailed report early the next morning. Now I have peace of mind about my new house and I’m ready to move in.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
 Water Damage

Restoration Dental

Posted on: 1/3/2013

My New Dentist!

Needed a gold crown placed back on my molar and had no trouble getting an immediate appointment with Restoration Dental. The receptionist (Janell), dental assistant (Housthon), and Dr. Dave were very professional and pleasant start to finish. I was in and out in no time and Dr. Dave worked in a teeth cleaning to boot. I particularly like Dr. Dave's style of constantly communicating with his patient while he's working. That way, you’re not just laying there with dental instruments in your mouth wandering what's going on. I never thought I’d experience a pleasant trip to the dentist, but I just did and I will go back to Restoration Dental again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Houser Heating & Air Conditioning

Posted on: 2/13/2012

If competitors are 5 stars, Houser should be SIX!

Gas furnace went out. I contacted a repair company that is rated 5 stars on Kudzu. The owner determined that my furnace has a bad circuit board and quoted ~$1,600 for parts and labor for this small circuit board the size of a postcard. Then he tried to convince me to buy a new gas furnace instead. I got back on Kudzu and phoned around for additional estimates. Some of the other 5 star rated companies refused to give me a phone estimate even though I gave them the part number. I then called Houser. Gary Houser, the owner, estimated $450 (parts and labor) which was the best estimate I had gotten. Houser’s tech Jason showed up a few hours later. Jason was very professional and explained that my old builder-grade furnace should be replaced in order to mitigate additional repairs. I agree with Jason, but decided to go with the $450 band aid fix and then get around to replacing the furnace when I can afford to. Jason understood and did not try to push me into something I could not afford, which I greatly appreciated. Jason replaced the bad part, heat started blowing, and I wrote a check for $450 instead of $600, $700 or $1,600. When I get around to replacing my furnace I will call Houser. I also wonder if some of the people giving Houser’s competitors 5 star ratings on Kudzu really shopped around and compared and saved money. On thing for sure: Houser competed for and earned my rating.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

24/7 Plumbing LLC

Posted on: 11/26/2011

"24/7" Responds To Review

After giving “24/7 Plumbing” a poor rating, I received a call from sales manager Ronnie Shaw. He read my Kudzu review in which I wrote about my bad experience with one of “24/7’s” plumbers. A “24/7” plumber came to my house during the Thanksgiving holiday. I had a serious plumbing issue. This particular “24/7” plumber informed me that several items must be replaced and quoted a very expensive fee. I opted for another plumbing company that quoted the same work for less than half of the "24/7" quote and ended up only replacing a couple of items. I then gave “24/7” a poor Kudzu review. Ronnie informed me that, due to the 4-day holiday weekend, “24/7” was in a bind and had to hire extra help. (I was in a bind, too.) The “extra help” is who showed up at my house. The service I was provided, according to Ronnie, is in no way representative of the normal service that “24/7” provides its customers. Ronnie asked me to revise my review. Based on all the other outstanding Kudzu reviews, I am obliged to give "24/7" the benefit of the doubt. Perhaps I had a "one-off" experience. Ronnie sincerely apologized and informed me that the "extra-help" plumber has been fired. (I hope "24/7" follows up with any other customer who was serviced by the extra help.) I accepted Ronnie’s apology and agreed to revise my Kudzu review. I could tell that Ronnie was upset about what happened and wants to protect his brand. I appreciate the phone call, and I have revised my review from 1 to 3 stars.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Upshaw Plumbing Service

Posted on: 11/16/2011

Just right!

Todd with Upshaw Plumbing showed up today on time, was very courteous and professional, immediately identified the problem (bad thermal pressure release valve), fixed the problem within a few minutes, and charged a competitive price. What more can you ask for? I will use Upshaw again and recommended them on my HOA's web site.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Si Senor

Posted on: 10/26/2011

Alternative to larger, crowded Mexican places

The atmosphere is small, cozy and appears to be family owned. The food is as good as most other Mexican places, and the prices are decent. Good place for lunch away from a large noisy crowed. Service is always excellent.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bluefin

Posted on: 3/27/2011

Warm, friendly, and delicious!

Had dinner with my wife at Bluefin last night. We were delighted to discover that the restaurant is authentically Japanese. (Few Japanese restaurants in Atlanta are run by actual Japanese, and having lived in Japan for several years, I can attest that there is a difference.) The sushi was fresh and delicious. Our maki (roll) was outstanding, and I couldn’t believe how large the Grilled Eggplant with Miso Sauce and Cheese was. Best of all, we had a wonderful time conversing with Uno-san, the sushi chef. Hiro-san, the kitchen chef, soon joined our conversation. He served us amazingly delicious gyoza (fried dumplings). The atmosphere was warm and friendly and reminded me of being back in Japan. The waitress’s service was perfect. We plan to go to Bluefin again and again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Pest USA

Posted on: 3/25/2011

Responded to my Kudzu post and earned my business.

Update/Edited Review: Terrence Spires, VP Ops, contacted me about my original Kudzu review of my initial customer experience with his company's sales channel, which didn't go the way he or I would have preferred. Mr. Spires offered an acceptable resolution to earn my business. Because of his prompt action and dedication to customer service, I have happily upgraded my rating. Based on the quality of service over the next several months, I anticipate upgrading to 5 stars. :)

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Lowe's

Posted on: 7/26/2010

Lazy Employees

I started off at the Buford Lowe’s where I saw a kitchen faucet on display. The Buford Lowe’s plumbing assistance informed me that his store no longer carries that particular faucet, so he looked up the part number and located the same faucet at the Norcross store. He then called the plumbing department at the Norcross store, provided the part number, and was informed that the faucet is available at the Norcross store and has been pulled aside so that I can come and get it. I drove all the way down to the Norcross store only to be told that the faucet is not available. The Norcross assistant said that the Buford assistant never told him what the part number is (this is a lie). My guess is that the Norcross assistant never physically confirmed that the faucet was in his store, and then when I showed up to get the faucet he lied to me (the customer) by blaming the Buford store for the screw-up. With other customers standing in the isle, I thanked him for wasting my time and walked out. I will never shop at that Lowe’s location again. Incompetence, laziness, dishonesty, and disrespect for the customer constitute my Norcross Lowe’s employee experience.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Luigi's Pizza Rstrnt Of Dacula

Posted on: 5/28/2010

Great Food, Great Service!

The service and food were excellent! Everything, from the salad to the pizza, tasted fresh and is a cut above Dominos, Little Caesars, Johnny's, etc. Serving sizes of the entrees (lasagna, baked ziti) were large enough to share. The waitress was very pleasant and attentive; there when I needed her - just right. My only criticism is that the acoustics in the dining area are very bad. The ambient noise from other customers and the muzak bouncing off the hard walls, stone tile floor, and ceiling made having a conversation challenging. Perhaps some tapestries to absorb the sound are needed, but none of that affected the great taste. A little pricey compared to the other pizza places, but justifiably so. I'll certainly go back.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »