ymack
TRUST RATING
Member since 9/10/2008
Reviews 14
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 3

VEININNOVATIONS

Posted on: 5/8/2013

Not worth the risk for money spent

Hello, I am another patient that received the Vnus closure procedure about 3 or 4 years ago. The other review is correct in that you may experience permanent numbness in a small area near the ankle. You are warned by them that this is common and that it is not a big deal. Well, I am here to warn you that any numbness is a big deal. My insurance covered just about everything so when I went in for follow-up for swelling, I got billed over $500.00 for a post visit for them to tell me that the recovery is normal. One would think that after billing your insurance about $10,000 for both legs, the follow-up would be free. I have permanent numbness near the ankle as well is permanent swelling that does not go away. In calling back after a few years, they claim that they do not keep records if you have not been in over 2 to 3 years. Now that is strange in itself for any establishment that performs surgery. So make your own judgment but in my opinion, this is not the place to select. Personally, I would pass on the surgery because you still will have surface spider veins. I would say I actually see a 10 to 20% improvement which I can get with sclerotherapy. It is just not worth the risk.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Terrible to-go service and food

My experience at KiKu Japanese Restaurant off of Camp Creek was terrible on 03/19/13. I came in to order two meals. The young lady taking orders helped several people on the phone while I stood there patiently which is not only rude but an in person customer is at your place of business whereas a on the phone is a maybe order. This is not good mannerism or service. Before leaving the restaurant, I glanced at my food and it looked like my order was OK, however, when I got my food home, my filet was overcooked and very dry. The filet actually looked and tasted like they had gathered some leftovers from other customers and put it in my to-go container. The filet was definitely not cooked fresh. Anyway, please check your food thoroughly before leaving. Initially I thought this place was great but it has gone downhill with increased pricing, declining service and poor quality. They use to give you noodles and rice for dinner which really differanted KiKu's from the competition. But now you have to pay extra for both. You know your meal comes with regular rice so since you now have to pay extra for fried rice make sure to ask for your rice even when dinning in. Take it to go and toss it at home so they will not reuse it. Their response may be to change or increase prices but you have the choice to not do business with this establishment as there are better choices for the quality of service.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

NorthStar Security, Inc.

Posted on: 3/20/2013

Follow-up on service shows great character

My Initial review was a note on me trying to get a home camera repair and a possible DVR replacement; I initially thought that I was being put off with no follow-up. However, I did receive a follow-up with this company to ensure that they provide great customer service. I must say Northstar did follow-up and are committed to having satisfied customers

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hennessy Porsche of North Atlanta

Posted on: 11/23/2011

The best customer service!!!!!!!!!!!

I purchased my car from Hennessy Porsche North Atlanta back in 2007 and since then I have been getting my car serviced there all of the time. All of my visits have been very positive and great customer service. But today my visit was terrific. While waiting on my car to be serviced, Matt provided me with a quiet office so I could work in my laptop. Since the dealership has free Wi-Fi, This really allowed me to make great use of my time while waiting on my car. So I really appreciate the customer consideration and the Hennessy service area going out of their way to make my visit so pleasant and useful. I am definitely a happy customer and will continue to set my vehicle serviced at Hennessy Porsche. I highly recommend their dealership and the service department.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Campbell-d Hue, Gloria MD

Posted on: 8/8/2011

Great knowledgeable dermatologist

I have visited Dr. Campbell-D Hue a couple of times and I am very impressed with the service I received in both cases. Her front office is very efficient and you do not have to wait long at all for your scheduled appointment. Dr Campbell-d Hue is very through and knowledgeable. She definitively knows her stuff and will get you squared away with any hair, skin or nail issues.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Boutte Tree Inc

Posted on: 7/25/2011

Dependable & Legitimate company

We are definitely pleased with the overall service of Boutte Tree, Inc. We had a huge tree in which the job was more complicated than initially anticipated. So I would like to be honest. We did not get the job completed in the estimated time frame because it took much longer than initially estimated but what we did get was more important; We received an estimation of a price that did not change unless we requested additional services, we received communication as to why the job could not be completed at a specified time and we did NOT get hounded for any payment until the job was complete. The test of a great company is not when everything goes perfect but when you have differences and how they are handled. Boutte is first class in great companies and professionalism. I would highly recommend doing service with them for all of your Tree needs if you want dependable, reputable and true professionals.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Closet Factory

Posted on: 7/13/2010

Do your reseasrch

As the previous viewer stated. Really do your homework. Unfortunately, I did not see the comments before engaging with this company. As I read, previous disappointments noted are so true. This company is definitely under staffed and not customer service oriented. We had an original estimate and changes were made to use less materials and less sections. One 96'' section with shelves was replaced with a simple belt rack and tie rack but the price remained the same. We also had to redesign one of our storage closets and had materials left over. They said they could not take any materials back but they are general cuts. Anyway, I would warn people to shop around and get a quality company that is customer service oriented, sufficiently staffed, allows changes in design without financial penalties before job starts. It is simple for me, If I had to do it over again, I would definitely have chosen another independent company.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Garage Door Company

Posted on: 5/25/2010

Excellent Service Company

The service of this company is wonderful. The technician and was prompt, professional, very knowledgeable, and thorough. They did a great job and also provided additional solutions for additional issues that was not part of the original service issue. This company definitely provides a great value. In comparison to garage service companies, they are priced at a much better rate. I would strongly recommend this company for any garage door service needs if you like quality work at a reasonable price.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta Air Experts

Posted on: 5/11/2010

Quality Duct Cleaning

These guys definitely know what they are doing. David and his team explained how the cleaning process works and performed the duct cleaning process. I have had vents/ducts cleaned in the past and know that I have used the Air Experts, I know that most of the companies claiming to clean ducts are not really thoroughly cleaning the ducts. It is very apparent that air duct is actual a specialty and these guys do a very good job. You get what you pay for. I would highly recommend you use this company and ask for David Hamm. He was awesome.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Estes Heating, Air, & Plumbing

Posted on: 3/18/2010

Unsurpasses customer service

You know how good a company is not only when they do good things but the true measure of a great company is how they handle a customer disagreement. Well what I can tell you is that Mr. Tommy Estes cares about his customers. I had a disagreement and misunderstanding of how the trip charge works. Mr. Estes immediately let me vent and voice my opinion. He cleared up my misunderstanding and made the situation right for me. As a customer, we all want good service for the best price, he explained Estes pricing and although I want cheaper prices, they are what they are and I can respect common fairness for all customers. This experience has gained Estes my utmost respect and my business. I know firsthand that Tommy Estes, owner, takes pride in maintaining good relationships with his customers. This is truly what makes a business and keeps a business like Estes at the top of its game. Thanks for great service and more thanks for actually valuing your customers.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »