ReviewGuru
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 9/10/2008
Reviews 21
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Design Institute of San Diego

Posted on: 9/10/2008

Want to be an Interior Designer? Do not go here!!

The teachers are good, but the school itself is something less than desirable. I started at the Art Institute and I wish I had stayed. The owner of the school is very rude and all he cares about is your money. The do not help with job placement and they do not care about you.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Jamba Juice

Posted on: 9/10/2008

Not a quality drink

I used to be Jamba crazy, that is until I would have a large drink and notice that I was shaky afterwards from sugar overload. The biggest problem is the ingredients, they pretend to be so healthy, but as a health guru, I can assure you, they are about as healthy as Mc Donald's!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Wiseman Construction

Posted on: 9/10/2008

Bad Service!!

They are rude, late, overcharge from their original estimate and their work is less than desirable!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

La Fitness Sports Clubs

Posted on: 9/10/2008

Not impressed!!

I used to workout at LA Fitness in Phoenix, AZ and the gym there was a lot more impressive. I started in this gym two years ago and it has gone downhill. The service has gotten worse and the equipment has gotten dirtier.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Peohe's

Posted on: 9/10/2008

Loved it

I have been here a couple of times, once as a tourist and once while living in San Diego. I have been to some amazing restaurants over the years and when I first went here I was in love with the Mahi Mahi. It was so amazing that when I moved to San Diego four years later I had to go back. Either sit outside or request a table by the window overlooking downtown San Diego, the view is amazing. Also, if you go on July 5th, they have after 4th fireworks around 9pm right on the bay.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

San Diego Blood Bank

Posted on: 9/10/2008

Friendly staff

Giving blood is a great thing to do, the only problem I have with the Blood Bank is that the atmosphere is very sterile. They could do with some color to make the environment feel more comfortable.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Island Prime and C Level Lounge

Posted on: 9/10/2008

Amazing!

I have nothing bad to say about this restaurant. The food was excellent, the view on the water was even better. The atmosphere was amazing, we thoroughly enjoyed dining here. This is definately a restaurant to take someone to for a special occassion. Highly recommend!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Nozomi 2

Posted on: 9/10/2008

Do yourself a favor and avoid this place

I have to agree with what someone else wrote on a review for this place, the owner is extremely rude. The food was average and the service was less than average. I would not dine here again even if it was on the house!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Trader Joes

Posted on: 9/10/2008

Great shopping experience, unique items

We shop here every week and we love the unique items Trader Joe's has to offer. You have to be careful with some of their produce, some of it does not even last a week. They do have great prices and an excellent wine selection.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

R Ei-Recreational Equipment In

Posted on: 9/10/2008

Excellent Outdoor Gear Shopping Experience

I love shopping here for all my outdoor needs. They have everything you are looking for, the staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. They have a lot of great clothing, just an overall great place to shop.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value